Vs. SYREN: TAKING HOLD OF THE FLAME RP 1

REC:

5.20.19

PART 3

 

CNN Correspondents, Chris Cuomo, Brooke Baldwin and Kaitlin Collins on Cuomo Primetime. They come back from commercial where the picture in the background is that of Sienna Swann, the woman most are calling a “Heavenly Angel” but there is a debate on whether her #ForThePeople Movement is a publicity stunt or if she is being sincere. Cuomo follows through with the last question he asked, is Sienna Swann a “True Angel”? He turns to Brooke first….

 

SiennaCastPic-ChrisCuomoCuomo: “I posed the question earlier before commercial break, IS Sienna Swann is a TRUE Angel?”

Brooke: “It depends on what you mean a TRUE Angel. I mean we all have seen that Sienna has made some very big mistakes in the past that have cost her in the public eye, for sure we can see the rough tine she had when the whole scandal for the Miss Universe pageant was going on. Has she corrected those actions since? Well, she has at least brought herself back into the public eye and you cannot deny the what she has done for the various communities. Is there doubt in her actions? I don’t think so, whether you look past everything else going on, the marriage thing with Chris Cannon and Kelcey Wallace, the choices she has made in both the fashion and wrestling industries, you cannot negate the good she has done since, right?”

SiennaCastPic-KaitlinCollinsKaitlin: “That’s true Brooke, Sienna like I mentioned earlier is a symbol that many folks out there including the general public need. It’s a divided nation right now, hate crimes are going up, we have these arguments about Abortion and Pro-Choice, we have a President that creates controversy at every turn, what we need to ask ourselves is this the type of messages this country needs right now? Here is a very rich woman that could keep to herself and live the Hollywood lifestyle without blinking an eye and yet she goes out of her way to help others? Isn’t that the problem with our society now? We have become so desensitized that even a powerful woman who sends a strong message could be seen as a fraud or a fake? It’s not Monopoly money she is using, you know?”

 

Chris Cuomo nods…

 

Cuomo: “That is true Kaitlin and you actually spoke with Sienna Swann briefly the other day when she was at the Modeling show, where the new models the Beauty Factory were unveiling was a first, right?”

Kaitlin: “That is right, they opened the doors for ANYONE to be apart of the modeling industry, I was able to talk to her before the show and that was prior to the fireworks we saw which are all over YouTube and the social media.”

SiennaCastPic-BrookeBaldwinBrooke: “It generated a lot of buzz and that is why this subject is so unique, some claim this was all a setup or a publicity stunt, no one wants to give Sienna the benefit of the doubt which I find both amazing and in many ways rather sad.”

Cuomo: “I agree with that. You have a young woman that on the outside seems to be doing what someone like our President should and yet she is criticized by many in her chosen industries. Why don’t we see the chance you had to speak with her.”

Kaitlin: “Yes and on a side note, she is one of the nicest, most gentle women I have ever had the pleasure of speaking with. Her beauty is infectious, and it shows.”

 

Cuomo points to the screen as they play the footage of Kaitlin talking to Sienna Swann in her beautiful sequence silver split gown, she smiles as Kaitlin begins to speak to her…

 

Kaitlin: “Thank for taking the time to speak with me tonight, it’s a huge night for Fashion and especially the Beauty Factory.”

SiennaCastPic-Sienna6Sienna: “It really is, Kaitlin. You could have been a model yourself, you’re so beautiful.”

Kaitlin: “Thank you for that compliment but your beauty really precedes you and yet what you are doing here is so revolutionary, giving hope to young men and women out there that may not be the “traditional” model and instead are given a chance to actually have a chance in the business, how do you feel about it, breaking barriers much like you have in professional wrestling?”

Sienna: “That’s the thing, Kaitlin. When I went into wrestling, no one took me seriously, I was a lingerie model, I had my own fragrance, a former Beauty Queen. At the time I didn’t have much choices presented in front of me due to my mistakes, I had to really fight stereotypes and still do today which I welcome. What we want to do here is show that beauty is not just on the outside, we all have layers and not only that, we have been teaching the interpretation of what beautiful is for so long, we never stopped to see that real beauty is right here standing in front of us.”

Kaitlin: “Do you see this changing the industry?”

Sienna: “I think so, I mean we are the innovators, other companies will probably take the wait and see approach first before trying to do what we are. This is so special for me, for Laura and the Beauty Factory, we are so excited for these chosen models.”

 

Sienna smiles as Kaitlin asks her one more question….

 

Kaitlin: “I know you have to get going, really quick I wanted to ask you one more question, what do you say to your critics? Those that believe this is all a stunt to gain notoriety and paint yourself as this “Angel” that some maybe are not buying?”

 

Sienna tries to smile and hide her annoyance with the question, she wanted an easy interview but knows that it must be tackled, that way it doesn’t seem like she is trying to deflect or hide anything. She stays stoic and waves at a few people walking by, even winking before she answers Kaitlin….

 

Sienna: “Well, Kaitlin…..”

 

 

TO BE CONTINUED

 

 


 

 

IN THE EYES OF AN ANGEL

A PERFECT ENDING: PART I

 

It was a match between two forces, Dark Fantasy, now known as Infamous, Christy Matthews and Ravyn Taylor taking on Chris Cannon and Sienna Swann, the power couple of the SCW. For Syren, this was a chance to watch her wife and new ally soften up Sienna as the World Champion hadn’t stepped inside the ring since Retribution and the Tactical Warfare Match. Sienna on the other hand had been busy since losing the World Championship when Cassidy Carter was pinned due to the match being marred with interference. Sienna wanted nothing more than to send a statement and in many ways she did when landing a “Kiss By An Angel” on Christy Matthews and knocking her out for the three count before Ravyn pulled the referee out as he was ready to declare the fall as Chris took the pinfall on Christy. After that the melee ensued and Kennedy Street was then involved, disqualifying Infamous and giving the victory to both Sienna and Chris. He ended up fighting up the rampway and Sienna found herself alone while Syren tried to take the opportunity to take her out with her allies. Fortunately for Swann, she has allies too as Bree Lancaster and the Truelove Twins were able to run down and assist, that then opened the doors for the Jones family to also get involved and all hell had broken loose, while they stood tall, Sienna didn’t care as she avoided any physical harm and was at one hundred percent for Taking Hold of the Flame. That didn’t change how Sienna felt afterwards. It angered her that she had to put up with that sort of nonsense and now she was starting to feel the pressure of beating Syren because there was too much on the line and if she lost….

Everything that she worked for would be gone in one match.



Hermosa Beach, CA.
5.23.19
The Day After Breakdown



Chris was in the bedroom packing up his things, the house he was ready to put on sale and after what had happened with Rory Wallace and the Divorce papers that were ready to be handed out, all after Sienna had asked Chris to move in with her seemed like a really good idea. The house was full of memories between Chris and Kelcey, there was obviously not many more to make and deep down inside it bothered Chris to be there, it also bothered Sienna who felt like she was still in Kelcey’s shadow. Sienna had a huge interview set up for the following day with Vogue, one that was set up by Steve Bain so for her, she had to get in the mindset of really pushing her “For the People” Movement. Wearing a white short sundress and thing sandals, her long hair hanging down and nails polished a matte sky blue, she sifted through some old pictures of Chris and Kelcey that were put in a box marked, Garage for Sale. Chris walked in wearing jeans, sneakers, a ball cap and t-shirt, he could see Sienna staring at the pic of Kelcey holding up her arms in victory holding the World Championship at the end of Rise To Greatness …..

 

Chris: “Something caught your eye, love?”

 

I didn’t respond at first, my blue eyes were fixated on the picture of Kelcey, she was so beautiful and iconic. The way she presented herself in the ring, she beat me enough times that it was embedded in my head. I could never forget how “Perfect” she carried herself…. I can’t, no matter how hard I try I can never be better than her and it eats me up inside….

 

SiennaCastPic-ChrisCannon2Chris: “Sienna?”

Sienna: “Huh…. Oh, I’m sorry Chris, I’m just looking through some of these old pictures. They bring back a lot of memories. Don’t sell these, I think she should have them.”

Chris: “I’m surprised you’re saying that, but then I guess you have always admired her no matter the ill will you’ve had for each other.”

Sienna: “I know it’s strange.”

Chris: “It isn’t really, I was in two minds to sell em’ if I’m honest. I gotta ask though, what do you mean bring back… What kind of memories?”

Sienna: “The kind that motivate me, I guess? She could have been the greatest wrestler to ever lived, probably is. Everything she accomplished, she did so with grace. Every match and challenge she faced win or lose she did so with determination. I have looked up to this woman since I was 16 years old. That’s twelve years of my life trying to be like someone that even I question if I could ever be.”

Chris: “Ah okay.”

 

I lowered the photo and put it back in the box, the tone of Chris’ caught my attention next….

 

Sienna: “Ah okay? What you mean by that?”

Chris: “Nothing, it’s just you should know by now that no one is asking you to be Kelcey or expects you to be her.”

Sienna: “Oh really?”

Chris: “Of course, I don’t want that, I want you to be Sienna Swann, the woman I am looking right at right now, that is who I want to see love. The most beautiful woman I have ever gazed my eyes upon.”

Sienna: “You’re just saying that…”


Cracking a small smirk, it was nice to hear that from a man that I have loved for a long time and to be honest now I have him will never let go. My beauty was never in question, but it seemed like I will never be able to get out of the shadow of Kelcey Wallace unless I do what she did and even take it a step further. Win at Taking Hold of the Flame and Main Event at RTG XVI. Problem is even then, they will never differentiate Kelcey from me and that’s my fault….. for trying to be the Perfect Ten…..

 

Chris: “Sienna, what are you thinking right now?”

SiennaCastPic-Sienna8Sienna: “That I will never be good enough, no matter what I do, what I say, she will always be better.”

Chris: “That is nonsense, I won’t hear another word of it. You’re the rightful World Champion Sienna, what more do you need?”

Sienna: “I don’t know… I guess I’m still finding this all still strange.”

Chris: “Meaning what?”

Sienna: “Is this real, Chris? Is what we have really real because I saw how you’ve been since seeing Rory serve you those divorce papers, I saw how angry you were, and it just had me thinking…”


Chris stopped what he was doing and walked over to me, he grabbed my hand and raised it to his lips and kissed it which sent tingles throughout my body like I was sixteen all over again…

 

Chris: “Sienna what can I tell you to put your mind at ease. Was I annoyed yes, why? Because I wanted to do it myself on my terms. All this cloak and dagger shit, I don’t like to play that game. I wanted this to be smooth and taken care of after the baby was born, that’s all.”

Sienna: “Oh…”

Chris: “But she hasn’t given me much choice, neither has Rory. I am trying to do what is best for me, for us now. Did it help no. It made things more complicated.”

 

I sighed, wanting to cry because this was complicated and all I want to be is with Chris, I want all this other stuff to be over with. I hate seeing him go through this, I hate the criticism I am getting on TV, I hate everything that has to do with Kelcey right now and yet I still look at her as the measuring stick to everything I want to be and more. I could tell Chris saw that I was hurting, mentally from it all…

 

Chris: “Sienna, I promise you everything is going to work out just fine.”

Sienna: “Is it? I want this to be real and not some fairy tale. I want to show everyone out there that we do love each other, and this isn’t some knee jerk reaction on your part or some rebound relationship, I don’t think I could handle that Chris.”

Chris: “It’s not, you wanted us to be together, right?”

Sienna: “Of course! It’s just I am feeling so much pressure right now, what if I don’t beat Syren? What if I don’t Main Event, RTG XVI? What happens then? After last night, I have my doubts now….”

Chris: “We won that match.”

Sienna: “I know but Kennedy interfering constantly? Ravyn escaping AGAIN. It felt too good to knee Christy in the face, too damn good and yet we walked away with bad tastes in our mouth. I want to be respected like her…..”


Raising the picture of Kelcey, Chris looked at me for a second before taking the picture out of my hands and placing it back in the box….

 

Chris: “And what will that achieve? I want you to be like Sienna Swann, not Kelcey Wallace. It is one thing to admire someone and Kelcey was one of the best but even she had her failures and her mistakes. She never beat Selena Frost, you have. Kelcey was amazing in the ring, a technician that I don’t think anyone in the world is comparable too. You on the other hand have your own style, a striker, a highflyer, a technical wrestler that has in four years become the best athlete in the business. Not only are you going to beat Syren, you’re going to Main Event RTG XVI and hopefully I will be there with you after I win Taking Hold of the Flame.”

Sienna: “You really believe that, you’re not just saying it to stroke my ego?”

Chris: “I wouldn’t say it if I didn’t mean it. You asked me to move in with you and I said yes, I want to be with you. I want to spend every moment I can with you. I want to be a part of your life moving forward just like I want you to be a part of mine. Kelcey and I are done, that was her choice not mine. Once the baby is born, I will then figure it out and see what I must do to get custody or at least joint. We have a lot going on Sienna, but by the end of it all this is going to strengthen what we have here together. This IS real and what is in that box? It’s memories. They were good memories and will last forever but that is all they are now. Right here….”

 

He placed his hand on my cheek, his touch made me weak in the knees every time his skin touched mine, I just wanted to make love to him right here and now, I controlled myself, instead getting lost in his gaze….

 

Chris: “…. This is what matters most to me. Like I said before, we are opening a new chapter in our lives, everything that has led us to this, happened for a reason. We move on and that includes what you have coming up, this is the biggest match in your career and in many ways mine too. Kelcey was one of the best, do what she never did also, beat Syren. That distinguishes you from her if that is what you really want, that shows just how much you have come along, a two-time World Champion no matter what ANYONE says, you earned that championship.”

Sienna: “I hate that woman; I hate her with every fiber in my body. Her and Ravyn, I wish they would disappear, never to be seen again. They are a stain in wrestling, life in general. I am so sorry that your nephew is a dummkopf, I really am.”

Chris: “It’s fine Sienna, it is what it is and far as I am concerned? He made his choice; he can live it and reap whatever consequences come from this. This is about us but one thing I want to do, fix the relationship between you, my son and yes, even Jennifer.”


That’s not so easy, Regan hates me….

 

Sienna: “I will do my best, but Regan hates me right now.”

Chris: “I think she hates both of us right now, love but out of all the Streets, she seems like the most sensible one if that makes any damn sense, whatsoever and her daughter plays into that.”

Sienna: “Jennifer is a smart girl and hopefully this trying to get her out of her contract by the Helms will simmer down. You know that I will try to make a miracle to fix it. What I would like to do though? Tired and exhausted as I am? I want to get your things and take them back to my hou…. To OUR house. I want you with me, sleeping in our bed tonight. We can talk about décor and whatever you like to change and….”

 

He cupped my face, his smile made me melt in his hands….

 

Chris: “No pun intended….. Sienna, it’s Perfect love.”

Sienna: “I love you so much.”

Chris: “I love you too. Come on, let’s get this stuff out of here, I’ll start taking things over and we can grab a bite to eat, maybe take a nap later in the Hills.”

Sienna: “Oh, you’re going to love the Hills.”

Chris: “Looking at what is there for me right now, I do already.”

 

We kissed gently for a few moments, it made me forget everything that I was worried about. There are so many things I want to do right now to him, I can’t. I just know that there is going to be a tough time ahead of us. There are many that hate what we have and become, it’s hard to differentiate the sincerity from the outright disdain others have for us. I am a woman that is madly in love and now have the chance to stamp my legacy and Main Event the biggest show of the Year. I can’t fail….

I won’t….

Because every time I look down at the box by my feet, I see her, Kelcey Wallace…

… and I am tired of living in her shadow.

 

One Hour Later
Hollywood Hills, CA.

 

Chris and Sienna arrive at her home, they have a car full of things from the Cannon home, mostly personal belongings from Chris himself. As he unloads, Sienna starts to brew a pot of tea, she grabs Milo, her Jack Russell terrier excited to see his owner up in her arms. Chris grabs the last few things from the car and takes them to the bedroom. Sienna walks up behind him and smiles….

 

Sienna: “Welcome home. I know it’s not the sandy beaches, but I do have a nice pool with a waterfall and jacuzzi all overlooking the valley. It is very therapeutic, sweetie.”

Chris: “Honestly, I wouldn’t care if you lived in the middle of the desert love, I’m just happy to be here. I wanted to get my own place and start over, then you asked me to move in and I had to really think about it because I didn’t want to impose….”

Sienna: “No… no Chris. You are not imposing; I want you here. I have this huge house and I live by myself in. I have five bedrooms, three of them I think I may have walked into them maybe once? The other was the gym I set up. This house, the neighborhood, the gate, it isolates us from all the bullshit. Laura lives fifteen minutes down the road, my parents twenty, the Helms are fifteen the other way, in Laurel Canyon? I mean we are close to a lot of people, It’s perfect for us Chris.”

Chris: “When you put it like that…”

Sienna: “I know you are going to miss Hermosa Beach, it’s beautiful down there, great restaurants and shops, no doubt about it but the villages are right around the corner with practically the same. There is one other thing the hills have which Hermosa Beach doesn’t….”

Chris:
“What is that?”

Sienna: “Me.”

 

I wanted him to smile and he did, that was satisfaction enough knowing that Chris Cannon, the man who months ago I thought hated my guts and would rather watch me dive into a pool of molten lava then ever be with me was actually moving into my home. It was a dream come true which was also why I was always nervous the walls would come crumbling down on this dream and become a nightmare. That wasn’t the case. He was good for me, he supported everything I wanted. He believed in my movement and moist of all….. he believed in me just as I did him…..

 

Chris: “You look tired.”

Sienna: “I am exhausted. I have some things to take care of at the Beauty Factory later, I should probably take a nap. Care to join me?”

Chris: “I don’t need to be asked.”


I slipped off my shoes and jumped on the bed, he did the same. Milo went off to play as the two of us laid down, he spooned me from the back, rubbing my thigh gently….

 

Sienna: “I’m really sorry about your divorce.”

Chris: “Shhh…. I am enjoying this moment with you, let’s not ruin it. We will deal with that when the time comes, alright?”

Sienna: “Yes, of course, I won’t bring it up again.”

Chris: “No, Sienna it’s fine, you don’t need to apologize. It’s not your fault. Kelcey made her choice and whether Rory was saying the truth that she was holding out hope, she finally came to this conclusion and I am fine with it. I want to move on and build my life with you.”

 

Hearing that, I snuggled closer to him, feeling the warmth of his body on mine. I was glad to hear about the divorce but the last thing I wanted to do was show any type of emotion. I wanted that marriage to be over, there was nothing that would make me happier than to see it all end in an instant. I had to make sure though that he wasn’t having second thoughts. Between everything that had been going on outside of the ring and now with the PPV creeping up where I am getting more and more nervous, even doubting myself, I must keep a clear head and conscience about it all. I gently kiss his hand and bring it to my chest…..

 

Sienna: “Chris?”

Chris: “Yeah?”

Sienna: “Can I ask you a question and will you answer it truthfully?”

Chris: “Of course, love.”

Sienna: “Before any of this ever happened, I want you to be honest, did you ever develop feelings for me?”


I felt a heavy sigh through me which came from him, did I just screw this up already?! I lay there picturing many ways this could go. Him rolling off the bed and leaving but he didn’t do that…

 

Chris: “Do you remember what I’ve told you in the past when you came on to me, or questioned my loyalty to Kelcey?”

Sienna: “Vaguely…”

Chris:
“I told you if I wasn’t married to Kelcey, I wouldn’t think twice about being with you. But at the time I didn’t see anyone but Kelcey. She was the one for me and I wasn’t going to break that bond she and I shared.”

Sienna: “Oh…”

Chris: “Not what you wanted to hear?”

Sienna: “Honestly, I don’t’ know what I wanted to hear…”

Chris: “Just know this love, I’ve always had feelings for you I just never intended to act on them. Not while married to Kelcey, that isn’t my style. Just like now we’re together it won’t be my style. I only have eyes for you Sienna. I’ve always seen something in you what others did not, Its why I agreed to help you when you asked me to be your sponsor.”


I didn’t know how to respond, he sounded so sincere when speaking about this that I just lay there in his arms and let him continue with a smile on my lips…

 

Chris: “Even against everyone’s wishes, including Kelcey I wanted to help you because you’re a good person at heart. Now did I appreciate the stunts you pulled, of course not. But despite everything that happened between us, it was you who still supported me after what happened when I threated to end you. I know you thought I did it on purpose, but that support you showed spoke volumes all the same given everyone else turning their backs on me, including Kelcey… It’s why I came over that night because deep down maybe at the time I just wanted to be loved and I knew you already did…”

Sienna: “I still do, and I always will…”

Chris: “I know, which is why I can’t stop thinking about you.”

 

I slowly turned over and stared him in the face, it didn’t take long for me to plant a kiss on him and before we knew it, we had forgotten about the nap, that was going to wait, instead we made love…

And then we finally drifted to sleep.

A few hours later I woke up, slipped into my silk robe and kissed Chris on the cheek before walking into the kitchen and grabbing a bottle of water. After sipping it I looked at my phone and started looking at my messages, remembering I had a meeting before heading over to the Beauty Factory. Walking back into the bedroom, I whispered in his ear….

 

Sienna: “I have to go. Duty calls at the Beauty Factory, more work “For The People”.”

 

He groaned a little and turned over to look at me with those baby blues of his…

 

Chris: “Give me a few minutes, I’ll come with you.”

Sienna: “No… rest, you have had a long day already. This is your home now my love. I’ll be back in a few hours; we can order in and have dinner on the patio.”

Chris: “Sounds perf…. Heavenly.”


Cracking a smile, even sticking out my tongue at him a little before letting out a girly giggle, I skipped to the bathroom all giddy and showered, I was living the dream, don’t pinch me, I don’t want to wake up from it.

 


Thirty Minutes Later
Dewey Cheatum & Howe Offices
Los Angeles, CA.

 

Sienna arrived at the Law Offices of her lawyer, Martin Howe III, she was wearing a white blouse, jeans and open toed heels, her nails polished a matte sky blue and long hair hanging down. As she stepped in, Martin Howe III was there to greet her eagerly as always…

 

SiennacastPic-HoweIIIMartin: “I must say you look lovely as always Ms. Swann, you are my most important client and I have all the paperwork ready for you to sign. All I need you to do is go over it and make sure it is to your liking.”

Sienna: “I honestly didn’t think it would happen so fast, so this is greatly appreciated, now I know why you came highly recommended after the wonders you did for Kennedy Street but that is the past.”

Martin: “She was a good client back in the day, in my line of work you can’t pick and choose your clients.”

Sienna: “Of course not.”

Martin: “Now Ms. Swann, I could not get the copyright, that unfortunately was already taken. The last thing we want is a lawsuit so instead, I was able to get your second choice copywritten but even better, you will be the only Foundation that has the right to hold seminars in SIX exclusive cities. Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Chicago, Dallas and Atlanta.”

 

The raised an eyebrow when he mentioned Los Angeles…

 

Sienna: “Really, you are saying that I have the exclusive rights to ALL in these cities? So even if she brought back that farce, “Be Awesome” campaign crap, she couldn’t do it in her own hometown?”

Martin: “That’s correct. Angel Wings will take the United States by storm, the new Anti-Bullying Campaign will dwarf anything that Zoe Sperling ever put out with hers as we both know the foundation is practically dead in the water, she has lost all credibility according to my sources.”

Sienna: “Personally I don’t care if it is running at full speed, I want to do this Mr. Howe, For the People.”

Martin: “What an incredible woman you are. This Movement is spreading, they are starting to believe in you and well, that really excites me. Being able to work with you on this opportunity also gives me something to look forward to.”

Sienna: “This doesn’t surprise me Martin, there aren’t many who can turn up the opportunity to work with me.”

Martin: “Of course, now with regards to your second order of business I also have the papers you requested, Sienna, but I must ask, are you sure you want to do this?”


Walking in to meet a lawyer was never a fun thing but I needed to make some waves and at the same time protect myself and all my riches. Yes, I wanted to do this, that is how much I believe in my relationship with Chris. I must trust him, he is the love of my life, I want to spend the rest of my life with him, there is no one else for me….

There isn’t.

 

Sienna: “It is a strange request I know but I do, this is one thing I am completely sure of one-hundred percent. He is about to have a child, I want that baby to have everything it ever needs and at the same time, have Chris as a beneficiary to my fortune should something ever happen to me again like Big Bear Mountain….”

Martin: “I see…”

Sienna: “Mr. Howe, may I be candid with you?”

Martin: “Absolutely, everything you say in this office to me is confidential.”

Sienna: “I am a woman who truly does care about the ones she loves; I will also make sure that my enemies pay for what they have done. I am slowly going to deconstruct anything Sperling and her wretched band of harlots have done throughout the years. In front of and behind the battle lines. As for this? Mr. Howe, am I wrong for being concerned about Kelcey and her sickness?”

 

He sat his in chair and leaned back in it and thought about my question to him, it was an intriguing one…

 

Martin: “I don’t believe it is my place to say.”

Sienna: “Well I feel I do have a place, at what point does a single mother with Parkinson’s do when she finally not able to care for her child? When this divorce is final, I pray that Chris and I can marry, the first step I will take is to create a trust fund for that child, so they never have to worry about anything in life. Then? I will fight with Chris for full custody, that is where you come in. Kelcey is a danger to that baby and I can’t as a woman trying to protect her loved ones see that happen much as I care and look up to her. It’s the reason why I want to help find a cure so that we don’t have to go through these steps.”

 

Martin Howe III seemed impressed and surprised by my statement. I meant every word of it and I was not going to allow that child to grow up in a dangerous environment. Kelcey is a good woman but let’s face it….

She’s sick.

 

Martin: “Then it will be my honor to help you in that process. I have all the paperwork here, are you sure you don’t want to tell Mr. Cannon however, it would assume honesty would be the best option?”

Sienna: “I will, when the time is right, Mr. Howe. I trust you will not say a word.”


Grabbing the pen, I signed the paperwork and didn’t even think twice about it. I felt good about what was done, it felt right. I stood up, shook his hand and allowed him to escort me out the door. With that out of the way, I headed over to the Beauty Factory where I was ready to get a little more publicity and hopefully earn more support, giving me an advantage at Taking Hold of the Flame.

 

Twenty Minutes Later
The Beauty Factory
Downtown, Los Angeles


Sierra Swann was in a sliver dinner dress and matching peep toe pumps, her nails were polished black and long hair hanging down, she stood in front of two of the ten new models through the program, there was a cameraman there taking pictures for a magazine spread in Vogue. The Plus size model was in a black dress and heels, the other was in a wine-colored summer dress and heels. Sienna smirked, folding her arms in and watching as the two models interacted with her baby sister….

 

SiennaCastPic-Sierra2

 

Sierra: “We practice a lot right here and well, I hope that once you get comfortable and start having some major shoots, you will live up the experience and really get a grasp on how this business works. It can be daunting at times, but also rewarding and a lot of fun.”

 

 

I should be a proud sister, there were two of the new models there with Sierra. She was talking and showing them around, my sister always dressed like she was at a fashion shoot wearing a sliver dinner dress and matching pumps. I looked over and saw both Monique Davis, a girl with Down Syndrome and Rosita Martinez a plus size model….

I love charity, it makes me look so good.

 

Sierra: “Dominique and Rosita, this is a great opportunity at a photo-op for the three of us…”

Sienna: “…. Four of us.”


My voice caught her by surprise along with the two charity cases. I smile and kissed all three on the cheek before taking a spot beside my sister…

 

Sierra: “Sienna?”

Sienna: “Hello sis, hi Rosita and Dominque.”

SiennaCastPic-Dominique

 

Dominique: “Oh wow… I am so thrilled to see you!”

Sienna: “Me too sweetie, So proud of the barriers you two have broken, it’s such a moving moment for me to be a part of this project!”

 


Bless her heart, she hugged me as I nodded to the cameraman to make sure that he took a picture. I smiled and closed my eyes, feeling her warm embrace and acting like this was such a touching moment, there is no way anyone could question my motives now. I am hugging a handicap model. Turning to Rosita I also hug her, in turn making sure it was another photo moment….

 

Sienna: “Join us Sierra.”

Sierra: “Okay.”

 

I knew that Sierra was still pissed off at me for not taking her claim about the accident with the Twins seriously. She was hurt and spent days in the hospital but the last thing I was about to do was destroy everything that was built for the Beauty Factory. I sympathized with my sister and I will make it up to her, that is a promise. We smiled, posed and the photos were taken….

 

Sienna: “I am so glad that you are part of our happy family, the Beauty Factory and especially me are honored to have you here. You two are beautiful women that deserve this chance to show off your allure to the world and we’re proud and honored to facilitate this.”

SiennaCastPic-RositaRosita: “Thank you so much for that Sienna, it means the world. I have had a pretty rough childhood, I was always being bullied, made fun of, it’s nice now that people see me as a beautiful woman and surrounded by such gorgeous individuals like Sierra and Sienna, the Swann sisters. Dominique and I are forever indebted to you.”

Dominique: “You two and Ms. Steinbeck are wonderful people!”

Sienna: “Thank you sweetie but we do it for you. Let’s take a couple of more pics….”

 

Having the cameraman capture the moment was what this was all about. A couple more couldn’t hurt. As I….

 

“Oh Wow! This place is swanky!!”

 

…. I know that voice, quickly turning around I see this very fit and beautiful brunette in a tight red dress and black heels, she looked like a young Laura Steinbeck because of course, she was her eldest daughter, Lennox….

 

Sienna: “…Lennox?”

Lennox: “Is it too late to sign up, please tell me it’s not too late?”

 

She stood there smiling awaiting an answer from me… Something seemed off…

 

Sienna: “Sierra, be a darling and show them around, grab some more pics, we need as many as you can get.”

Sierra: “We have a lot already and who is this Lennox?”

Sienna: “I will tell you later, just take them and get more pics, we need the good publicity, do not ask me anymore question, please?”

Sierra: “Fine… fine. Dom, Rosita, you two want to follow me?”

 

The two young models both nod and smile at me before they head off with Sierra. I really need to have a serious talk with her, I’m getting tired of her defiance. I am trying so hard to help her and she doesn’t know what is for her own good. Whatever, I look over at Lennox, tilting my head….

 

Sienna: “Why are you here?”

SiennaCastPic-LennoxLennox: “I thought the last time you gave me an invite, right or was that a big NO?”

Sienna: “I don’t recall but whatever. How can I help you?”

Lennox:
“You can start by telling me where my mother is?”

Sienna: “She’s not here right now. Suddenly you want to see her? Is that it? Because I recall when I met you at the loft, you wanted nothing to do with her, Lennox.”

Lennox: “Yeah, well things change. Besides, I want that piece you promised me on my YouTube Channel.”

Sienna: “I told you that I would do it if you went and saw Laura.”


Her eyes widen, followed by a huge grin on her face….

 

Lennox: “Here I am. I take it you talked to my sister, Reese?”

Sienna: “I did, she is eccentric but a very nice woman. She’s already come and visited me, filled me in on everything that is going on here. She seems to be sincere, you don’t.”

Lennox: “I saw you were looking for talent, well, here I am. I could use a few bucks on the side, need to pay off my loans from school, God forbid if mom ever helped. Can’t blame a girl for wanting to advance in her career, right?”

Sienna: “Come back another day, she not here and I am not the one that will make the decision if you are modelling or not, maybe start by talking to your mother first. I told you already how important it is for her to see you and Reese, the least you can do is give her the courtesy to catch up with you first, Lennox.”

Lennox: “You’re right, where is her office? I’ll go inside in there and wait for her.”

Sienna: “Lennox, go home. I will get a hold of you when Laura comes back. Please, I am not in the mood to deal with this right now, I am kindly asking you to leave.”

 

Somehow, I get the feeling she was not going to leave or go anywhere. I was still wondering why she was there. Knowing how important it was for Laura to see her daughters, I finally succumbed to this nuisance. I walked her over to Laura’s office. I let Lennox in, she sat down and kicked up her feet on Laura’s desk….

 

Sienna: “Get your feet down please.”

Lennox: “Why, just getting comfortable?”

Sienna: “I am not going to ask you again, sweetie. Get your bloody feet off her desk.”

Lennox: “Fine… fine.”

 

She took them down, just then I hear the door open and Laura walks in with a cup of coffee…

 

Laura: “Oh Sienna darling, I am telling you those girls we hired as models are going to make us her……”

 

She paused at the sight of Lennox sitting there in the chair with her legs crossed. It seemed like the smile was wiped from both of their faces and I started to feel a lot of tension in the room….

 

SiennaCastPic-LauraIILaura: “L… Lennox?”

Lennox:
“Hello mom. Long-time no see.”

Laura: “Sienna…. What is going on here?”

Sienna: “Well, I…..”

Lennox:
“Save it sister.”

 

That was rude, bitch….

 

Lennox: “So, where do I start? Sienna came to see me about a month ago, I don’t know how she found me but here she is showing up at my loft. She was asking why I didn’t attend your special night, the one that you were given the Key to the City, honestly, I didn’t look at the text. Then she asked me to come and see you, maybe we can work things out and bury the hatchet, just not in our backs that would suck. So here I am.”

 

Laura was stunned, it wasn’t easy to do such a thing these days but here she was…

 

Laura: “Lennox…. It’s so good to see you darling. Just look at you, so beautiful and wow, fit. I don’t know what to say, I mean I am so happy you came, and I want to catch up, talk about things, maybe talk again.”

Lennox: “Yeah, sure that sounds great. First how about you give me a job.”

Laura: “…As a model?”

Lennox: “Yeah.”

 

Laura didn’t even hesitate with an response…

 

Laura: “Done, of course….”

Sienna: “Laura?!”

Laura: “What? She is my daughter Sienna.”

Sienna: “Excuse us for a moment…”

Lennox: “Sure.”

 

Within seconds I pull Laura outside, shockingly staring at her, I didn’t understand what she was thinking, it bothered me that Lennox would just come here and use her own mother like that. I understand that Laura is desperate to rekindle the relationship with her daughters but not like this, I will not let ANYONE take advantage of her, NO ONE …

 

Sienna: “What the hell are you doing?”

Laura: “I am helping my daughter.”

Sienna: “Are you serious? She just comes out of the blue after years of not talking to you just so that you could give her a modelling job. Laura, I get it, I do but she’s just going to waltz in here and take her spot and using you to get it? Doesn’t it seem kind off?”

Laura: “No, what I find off is that you went out there to find her and now that you have, I get the feeling you want Lennox and I to be at odds? Maybe you want me to send her away? Why did you go find her if you are going to be so against me trying to build a relationship with her then!?”

 

I wanted to hold my tongue, but true be told I couldn’t and while discretion is a better form of valor, I slipped up…

 

Sienna: “She comes here to get a job and make a decent amount of money and you call that building a relationship without even talking to you first? Reese is sincere and….”

Laura: “WAIT, WHAT!? Reese!? How do you know Reese!? Did you go see her too!?”

 

I shouldn’t have said anything, shit…..

 

Sienna: “Yes… I did. She even stayed with me one night.”

Laura: “What the hell!? You did this all behind my back, why?!”

Sienna: “I wanted to help, Laura. I saw how distraught and upset you were the night of the Awards banquet. You were a bloody drunk mess that night and I was not going to keep watching you act or feel that way, so I am sorry if you think I overstepped my boundaries! I care about you like you were my own mother and I know I have been more of a daughter than your real ones especially that one in there!”

Laura: “No, what you did was wrong, you had no business to pry into my past and try to get my daughters to come and see me but now that at least one did, now you want to play the jealous tart!? You’re better than that Sienna!”

Sienna: “What, no!? Laura, when I first met her, she wanted something from me in return to come and see you and now this!? She wants and wants and wants, don’t mistake her greed for any form of love or sincerity.”

Laura: “I have had enough of this, I am going to talk to Lennox now, you can leave if you like!”

 

She’s kicking me out? No way….

 

Sienna: “I am not leaving we have too much riding on this night.”

Laura: “Fine, stand outside the door then.”

Sienna: “Laura, I was only trying to help you. Maybe if you weren’t so damn stubborn and trying to bury your past with your kids, especially Cody, none of this would have happened!”


Before I could even react, Laura slapped me across the face hard, it was the first time that I have ever seen her angry like this toward me especially to this level. I know I touched a nerve and felt so bad after I had said it, wasn’t my place. I sighed and lowered my head, slowly rubbing on my cheek as she didn’t say another word and slammed the door in my face. I looked inside and could see Lennox smiling at me as she then went and hugged her mother….


This was a bullshit ploy and she just won this round.

I wasn’t welcome right now there and the last thing we needed was some bad publicity, so I grabbed my things and left, slowly making my way out the door I saw my sister….

 

Sierra: “What happened?”

Sienna: “Nothing, I’m going home.”

Sierra: “Your cheek is really red, did Laura slap you?”

Sienna: “Let it go Sierra.”

Sierra: “What, like you told me to do with the Twins? Or maybe the fact you wanted to do nothing to save your ass? How is that working for you now? Who was that? Laura’s daughter? See how easily you were replaced? The only mother you have is the one sitting at home worrying about you and Chris Cannon.”

Sienna: “Maybe for once, you two could be happy for me instead of judging me.”

Sierra: “Sienna… it’s not like that…..”


I didn’t want to hear another word. I walked out and headed home, the only place I know that I didn’t have to deal with any of this crap. Chris was there and that was all I needed.

 

One Hour Later
Hollywood Hills, CA.

 

Sitting at Home, after kicking off my shoes, I sat outside on the patio with Milo and Chris poolside, the sun was setting, and it was a moment that I wish would last forever. He laid behind me, playing with my hair some, all I could think about was Laura and how she reacted after I mentioned Cody. To think that Lennox can just waltz right in and suddenly ask for work from Laura and she was so willing to do so showed me how desperate Laura was to get her daughters back in the fold. Lennox was up to something, Reese seemed to be a little more truthful in that aspect but maybe they were both in cahoots, I just didn’t know right now….

 

Sienna: “You should have seen her face, Chris. I couldn’t believe it. She slapped me, she slapped me. I don’t know what to do about it, maybe nothing and just let it run its course and allow her to deal with it.”

Chris: “Maybe that’s what is best right now, love. You have too much on your plate already. I do suggest that you get on the same page though for the PPV, I don’t want you two going in there at odds, it won’t do any of us any favors.”

 

He was right, we needed to be a united front. Maybe I would head over to the house in the morning, I know Chris was flying out to visit his brother Scott tomorrow, so it was a good time for me to talk to Laura and then do the one thing that was long overdue, go see Kelcey…..

 

Sienna: “I think I will talk to her tomorrow; I can head over in the morning as you head out to the airport.”

Chris: “Good idea. This is a short trip for me, I’ll be back Sunday. Just need to take care of a few things.”

Sienna: “I know. So do I.”

 

I didn’t want to worry him; he didn’t know what I had planned. I laid in his arms comfortably and held him tightly, looking out into the valley as we spent some more time together. I knew there was going to be a battle in front of me and there was nothing that was going to get in the way of what I had planned for Taking Hold of the Flame and my chances to be in the Main Event at Rise to Greatness. This was my moment….

And no one, not even my own manager was going to take it from me.

Laying with Chris was all I could hope and dream for was we waited for our takeout to arrive. The day was a mixed bag of emotions which would be handled tomorrow. I wasn’t about to worry about it anymore now and ruin this which right now I yearned most.

 


Los Angeles, CA.
Photography Studios

 

Lancelot Crane finished another one of shoots. After the altercation he had with Sienna Swann, it seemed like the artist and most popular photographer for all his pieces was getting a lot of hate and feeling the heat from many on the social media, Instagram and the general press. He seemed to be hiding after the incidents he had recently with The Truelove Twins, Bree Lancaster and most recently, Sienna Swann. The two models dressed themselves back up and walked out, leaving him alone. He started to put his equipment away when he heard the door open and some footsteps walk in, he raised his head and saw a woman in a tight red dress, black heels, long brunette hair and nails polished red walk in and squat down in front of him, smiling. He glared at her for a moment while in his black suit and V-neck white shirt….

 

Lancelot: “Yes?”

 

The woman smiled, it was none other than Lennox Wilde, daughter of Laura Steinbeck….

 

Lennox: “I talked to Laura today, we kinda made up but I need to play the part a little more. She gave me a job at least.”

SiennaCastPic-LancelotLancelot: “I’m impressed. What about, Sienna?”

Lennox: “She was there, tried to tell Laura I was up to no good, Laura wanted nothing to do with it. Got her wrapped around my little finger almost…”

Lancelot: “And?”

Lennox:
“She slapped Sienna and told her to leave us alone, it was great, fantastic even. Wish I had recorded it because the YouTube hits would go through the roof! It would be a right Meme!”

 

Lancelot smirks and packs up his equipment, he then stands up and nods…

 

Lennox: “After I saw the footage on YouTube, I came to you for a reason. So, now that I showed you my hand, show me yours. Do we have a deal?”

Lancelot: “I can work with that.”

 

He starts to walk away as Lennox looks on with a smile on her face. So desperate for notoriety and fame, she is willing to do whatever it takes for people to recognize her, even if it means making a deal with a man like Lancelot Crane….

An individual she has no idea was is capable of.

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

 

REC:

5.20.19

THE CONCLUSION

 

Sienna tries to smile and hide her annoyance with the question, she wanted an easy interview but knows that it must be tackled, that way it doesn’t seem like she is trying to deflect or hide anything. She stays stoic and waves at a few people walking by, even winking before she answers Kaitlin….

 

SiennaCastPic-Sienna6Sienna: “Well, Kaitlin….. I think we live in a world where there is always going to be criticism by a number of people. Maybe it’s hard to believe that there are some like myself who simply want to give back to the community and share my wealth? I think a lot of it has to do with the state of the country to be honest, but I have never been one to go into politics. In wrestling I’m not always the most popular, I speak my mind, I do things how I feel need to be done, I stand against the system, it may not always agree with me and that’s fine, I want to do what I feel is best For the People which is why I started this movement. Look, I could easily pack up my things and live my life, not have to worry about anything, I will have it all. That doesn’t mean I don’t want to help others and show that there is hope. Tonight, is a perfect example of it. I am human, Kaitlin, I admit to my mistakes and would never want to cheat anyone out of a chance to make a better life. Those that criticize me? Let them, it’s obvious they are not a part of what I am doing, and I will continue to show them all that I am indeed who I say I am. You will see a sample of that tonight.”

Kaitlin: “Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me, I wish you nothing but the best and hope to see you reach those successes.”

 

Sienna gives her a warm smile and hugs Kaitlin….

 

Sienna: “Thank you, sweetie. I must get back and please enjoy the show.”

 

As Sienna walks off camera the video stops and now pans to Chris Cuomo, Kaitlin Collins and Brooke Baldwin. Brooke glances over at Chris Cuomo….

 

SiennaCastPic-BrookeBaldwinBrooke: “Did that seem sincere to you? You can see it in her body language and facial expressions that it does bother her that she has so many critics, grant it many of them are from the wrestling and fashion industry, yet is America being too hard on Sienna?”

Kaitlin: “I think so. She was genuine, very inviting and most importantly she didn’t try to dodge any of the questions which to me shows discipline and most importantly a person who believes in what she’s doing.”

Brooke: “I think that is where you nailed it Kaitlin, a strong woman presence that no matter the doubters, believes what she is doing, that is a powerful statement to send. We need role models like this and the question I have for you, Chris is…. If Sienna was a man, would she be this scrutinized?”

SiennaCastPic-ChrisCuomoCuomo: “I want to say she is scrutinized because of her past.”

Kaitlin: “What about Donald Trump? Look at his past and he still has people thinking he hung the moon.”

Cuomo: “I don’t disagree. I just think that for a woman like her to be seen as not only an entrepreneur but also a Humanitarian time must first run its course. Every little detail, move she makes will be under a microscope.”

Brooke: “Like dating a married man?”

Cuomo: “Exactly.”

Brooke: “What if Sienna was a man dating a married woman, would that be less acceptable?”

 

Cuomo takes a second to contemplate his answer and nod….

 

Cuomo: “There are truths to this theory and yes, maybe so. Sienna Swann though, the big question right now? Is it sincere? Is she doing this to help fellow man and woman or is she doing this to raise her stocks for something bigger?”

SiennaCastPic-KaitlinCollinsKaitlin: “And if she did, so what? I can’t fault her for wanting to repair her reputation and if this is a means to do it, then I give her all the power. We are in a time where these acts of kindness are few and far in-between. In a news riddled day where all we talk about is terrorism, death, attacks, bigotry and lawmakers that butt heads on capital hill, we are actually talking about someone that is trying to make a difference in the world and are we really going to chastise her? I’m not a wrestling fan, I follow some fashion but only keep up with things I want to buy. What I am looking at now is nothing short of a woman who I believe is truly an Angel and she has learned from those mistakes and she will continue to do great things to these communities long as she wishes.”

Brooke: “I agree with Kaitlin, Chris. Some of her decisions are not considered right yet we are in the midst of abortion and pro-choice, we are in the midst of a border crisis, we are in the midst of tensions rising throughout the world with constant shootings and attacks, I actually enjoyed talking about something positive for once and let’s not forget the footage that was released with her yelling at one of the photographers. Lancelot Crane is his name, very popular amongst the fashion world.”

Cuomo: “That is true, she stood up for what she believed in, you could see the passion and the love she has for doing this so yes, I can see this being more than just a show, bottom line I want to give her the benefit of the doubt and aside from a few poor choices, she hasn’t given me any reason NOT to believe her. Are we in consensus?”

 

Brooke nods, Kaitlin smiles and also nods saying “yes”….

 

Cuomo: “Sienna Swann, is she an Angel? We all agree….. yes she is.”

 

The camera cuts away from the three CNN anchors speaking before it goes to Commercial, showing a picture of Sienna Swann at the Beauty Factory unveiling…..

 

/REC

Leave a comment