Vs. SYREN: TAKING HOLD OF THE FLAME: RP 2

 

REC:

 

Vogue Interview

Vogue YouTube Channel Exclusive

5.24.19

Part 1

 

In a live interview with Joe Sabia, the man who created “73 Questions” the famous column in Vogue Magazine, sits in a white room with two chairs, only the well-known “Vogue” symbol behind them as he sits with none other than Sienna Swann, the “Heavenly Angel” of wrestling, founder of the “For The People” Movement, entrepreneur, humanitarian, top model in the industry, Senior member of the Beauty Factory and the current “Interim” SCW World Champion where she will have the much anticipated Unification Match with Syren at Taking Hold of the Flame. Joe Sabia wears a black suit, wine colored shirt and no tie. He looks across at one of the most gorgeous women walking the face of the planet. Sienna has on a short white skirt and sleeveless black blouse, open toed matching heels, her nails polished a matte sky blue and long straightened hair hanging down, she’s perfectly made up and smiles, the World Title sits on the small table in front of the set.

 

Joe: “It is a pleasure as always Sienna, we see each other all the time at Vogue Headquarters, now it is my privilege to interview you and get a chance to ask you a few questions and allow for you to address the viewers at the same time.”

 

She speaks in her soft, sexy voice with the South African accent, smiling some….

 

Sienna: “Thanks for having me, Joe, pleasure to be here.”

SiennaCastPic-JoeSambiaJoe: “Usually I do the 73 Questions column in Vogue, not this time, this is a live interview so that many who may not know what you are doing get the chance learn about the many projects you have and at the same time get the chance to talk about your big match coming up on June 2nd in Montreal, Quebec. Let me start by asking right off the bat Sienna, “For The People” Movement, please explain.”

Sienna: “Sure Joe, “For The People” Movement is a personal crusade I started months ago to help those in need. As some may know and others not so much, there was a time when I literally had no money in my bank account. My great friend and mentor, Regan Street and the Helms family which I adore, brought me in and allowed me to live in her beach house at a discounted rate. I drove a Mini Cooper that I purchases when I traded in my Maserati as I couldn’t afford the payments anymore. This happened right after the scandal. Unfortunately, I made some mistakes and paid the price. During that time while I was blackballed, there were many who were extremely supportive for my new venture, this being professional wrestling. A few years later, I have fought hard to get back into the fashion industry, make some very smart partnerships and business decisions where I can now say I live rather comfortably. All I wanted to do was give back because I know what it is like to have everything and then nothing, it’s a tough road, sweetie.”

Joe: “With your newfound success, you have decided to give back to the community. Some of the projects you have been working on span from Saving animals, helping families separated at the border, feeding the homeless, there is a new youth center opening soon in East Los Angeles. Finally, there is the new Beauty Factory initiative where anyone can try out to be a model. We also have seen the generosity you spent in Kelcey Wallace’s Parkinson’s “Perfect Cure” program at Cedar Sinai. I am told just minutes ago that you have another project in the works?”

 

Sienna smiles, seemingly excited….

 

SiennaCastPic-Sienna6Sienna: “Actually I do Joe. I wanted to give those that were disappointed and shamed by the current World Champion of the SCW, the woman that really should be the Interim as I am the true Champion, I have shown that through class and most importantly my fighting spirit. A few years ago, I was very impressed when Syren started an Anti-Bullying Program called “Be Awesome”. At the time I was in awe of this woman, I felt like she was so empowering to so many children out there and those were victims of bullying. Some the stars didn’t believe her, they thought it was a sham to get the crowd on her side.”

Joe: “Would you say, you’re getting that kind of treatment too from the fans and fellow wrestlers?”

Sienna: “I have my doubters, the difference between Syren and I though is she has already shown her true colors and I have shown mine. I want to help others, I don’t want them to have a false hope or someone who blatantly lied to them and that’s what Syren did, she didn’t believe in anti-bullying, matter of fact her wife is probably the biggest bully in the SCW and she condones it. Joe, the position I have taken is a simple one sweetie, that of truth. Therefore, I am opening up a brand-new Anti-Bullying program to help millions of children around the United States and world to deal with the bullying problem, this next chapter in my life will be dedicated to fix the wrongs that Syren chose to ignore. “For The People” is more than just some Movement to give money away and help those in need, it is a lifestyle, I want others to join in and see how good it feels to help others. The world has too many Syren’s, selfish women that care about nothing but themselves and use a platform watched by millions to fill their own egotistical needs and propaganda. This is the person I am facing in Montreal.”

 

Joe nods as Sienna brushes her hair back some….

 

Joe: “This new campaign, when will it start and what have you called it?”

Sienna: “It’s called “Angel Wings”, Joe. I am proud to say the campaign will start next week with various workshops, conferences and visits that we will do across this great country of ours.”

Joe: “That sounds incredible.”

Sienna: “Someone has to clean up her messes.”

Joe: “With that said, I ask another question, how important is it to win in Montreal and defeat Syren?”

 

Sienna’s eyes narrow some before they glance over at the World Championship, as she readies her answer….

 

 

TO BE CONTINUED

 

/REC

 

 


 

 

IN THE EYES OF AN ANGEL

A “PERFECT ENDING”: PART II

 

 

The following morning, the long legs of Sienna Swan laid uncovered, the sheet simply was placed over her midsection, covering her naked body. Chris was lying behind her, his arm draped over, Milo was at her feet sleeping peacefully as the sun slowly started to peak into the bedroom through the blinds. She slowly started to stir a little, hair down, covering some of her face, sleeping like a baby, not waking up once for anything. Sienna started to stretch her legs, curl her toes with the matte sky blue nail polish before slowly sitting up and glancing over at the clock with her icy bright blue eyes, it was 6 am and while early, Chris had a plane to catch back to the UK and Sienna had some things to do before she herself chartered a flight to go see Kelcey in Florida. Whether it was the right thing to do or not didn’t matter to Sienna, the fact was it was all about peace of mind and with the baby coming at any time, Sienna wanted to make sure that everything was set in motion. Syren was on her mind, it was the number one priority. All she wanted to do was beat her, it would make her life so much simpler and help her “For The People” Movement more than anything. All she needed after that was for Chris or Bree to win Taking Hold of the Flame and she could walk into the Main event knowing that no matter what happened, she would be okay with the result….

Looking back at Chris, she smiled and leaned over giving him a kiss. He opened his eyes and smiled back, rubbing her bare shoulders and brushing back some of her hair, clearing her gorgeous face…

 

Hollywood Hills, CA.

5.24.19

The Following Morning


Sienna rolled over and laid her head on his muscular frame, running her long, pointy fingernail on his skin, tickling him a little. This was heaven for the gorgeous blonde, still a dream come true though she was bothered about what happened last night between her and Laura. Her eyes shift to Chris…

 

Sienna: “Good morning.”

SiennaCastPic-ChrisCannon2Chris: “Morning, how did you sleep?”

Sienna: “In your arms, like a baby, you?”

Chris: “Same. How are you feeling?”

Sienna:
“I’m okay, I wish you weren’t going to England.”

Chris: “It’s only a few days. What do you have planned?”

Sienna: “Train, talk to Laura, try to fix things. Thinking maybe I should try and hit up Regan, she knows Syren better than anyone, try to get a few pointers.”

Chris: “Do you think Regan is actually going to help you?”

Sienna: “I don’t know… It is probably crazy I know but I don’t think she hates anyone more in the world than Syren, Chris. I don’t think she would be totally against it. I have to at least try, right?”

Chris: “Well just be careful. I rather not come back knowing I have another Street to deal with, Kennedy is enough of a headache.”

Sienna: “Well you let me worry about that, you need to get going, I’ll make you a bagel, give you some fuel for the road.”

Chris: “If I didn’t know any better, I’d say you were trying to get rid of me.”

 

I lay there beside him, my stomach twisting into a little knot. He didn’t know I was going to see Kelcey at some point did he… I didn’t think he did and his laughter which was infectious put me at ease…

 

Chris: “I’m joking. Let me jump in the shower first, you’re welcome to join me of course. You can tell me all about you plans while you scrub my back.”

Sienna: “Then you would definitely miss your flight and we can’t have that. Besides I still have so much to do after you leave. Most importantly though is going to Laura’s, maybe take her to breakfast or something, I want to clear the air there, like you said last night, we must be on the same page.”

 

He nodded, agreeing with me. Chris understood just how important this was for me. Having to go visit his brother was going to be tough on him too especially after what happened between him and Crowe. Chris was a good man and no matter what type of picture Kennedy or the rest of the Streets tried to paint him to be, the fact remained the same, he didn’t want to fight his family, he wasn’t ready to punch out his own nephew but if push came to shove, Chris would do whatever it takes to get the job done, a trait I admired about him.

I didn’t want to get up, my body pressed against his, all I wanted was to make love to him again. I needed to calm myself, instead I rolled out of bed and playfully pulled the sheet off. He smiled and stood up, kissed me again and headed to the showers while I put on a robe and walked over to the kitchen to make him breakfast and a cup of coffee. We both fell asleep early last night after dinner. I picked up my phone and realized I had received a few texts from Laura. I started sifting through them, seemed like she was drunk last night….

Damn it.

 

Twenty Minutes Later

 

Chris arrived downstairs and looked so dapper in his suit, he was always dressed to kill. He sat at the bar as I handed him a bagel with some smoked salmon and the fixings, it was my definition of power breakfast. He sipped his coffee as I grabbed his hand and smiled….

 

Chris: “You know I could get used to this.”

Sienna: “Whenever I can, you know I will. I’m just happy you are living with me now, Chris. You know that I will treat you like a king.”

 

He liked hearing that, his smile told me so…

 

Chris: “And I will treat you like a Queen. Seriously, thank you, this is nice, you didn’t have to do this, I could have picked up something at the airport.”

SiennaCastPic-Sienna8Sienna: “Nah, it was nothing, sweetie. Eat, you need your strength.”

Chris: “Everything okay now?”

Sienna: “It’s Laura, she texted me late last night while we slept, seemed like she had been drinking, Laura can be a lush at times, depends. Once she starts on her martinis’ she tends to not stop until she’s passed out snoring.”

Chris: “I can put off going back to the UK if you want.”

Sienna: “No it’s fine I’ll go see her after you leave and walk Milo. I just want you to know that everything is going to be alright, I’m going to fix this. I am so focused on Syren right now, I know that you are focused on The Flame, this is going to be our night, I can feel it, sweetie.”


I walked around the bar and sat on his lap, wrapping my arms around his large, muscular neck. He smiled at me, rubbing my thighs….

 

Chris: “I can too for the first time in years I’m thinking about me… I’m just worried about Kelcey going into labor while I’m gone… She’s due on the 29th. We both know that baby’s come out when they are ready, and I don’t want to miss it. It’s why I want to get this trip over with Scott. It’s something I need to do especially after what happened with Alexander.”

Sienna: “I know. Take care of it and don’t worry about Kelcey, she has support there that will make sure it’s okay and when it’s time we will go there. Concentrate on this, it’s our moment, the baby will be there for us when it’s all done.”

Chris: “You are so calm and confident.”

Sienna: “Why shouldn’t I be? I am with you, Chris. Kelcey is a lot of things but a strong woman she is most. She will be fine. Then we can make one of the bedrooms here a baby room. I mean, I don’t want to pry or assume anything, or get ahead of ourselves but….

 

Honestly it just slipped out, I didn’t mean it to, but it was something I had on my mind. Chris looked at me strangely at first, unsure if I was being serious…

I was, when it came to him, I always was…

 

Chris: “…. Really? You have been thinking about it?”

Sienna: “I have been thinking about a lot of things lately and I’d be a fool to deny the fact that is your baby too. I want it to have a home, not just for her, for you….. for us. I have all these ideas too. With decorating and such. I mean, again, I don’t want to overstep my boundaries here…..”


He kissed me, took me a bit by surprise but maybe this really did make him smile, I felt like I caught him off-guard, feeling I would probably feel uncomfortable with whatever happens after the pregnancy but no way. I know that he wants to have his baby here and I will fight for it to the very end…..

 

Chris: “This is the best news I’ve had in a long time. I didn’t know how you were going to feel about the child after the birth… I was not ready to put you in a very uncomfortable situation. I know that this is Kelcey’s and my baby, it would be awkward for you.”

Sienna: “No, I want you to be happy and I want that baby to have a great life. There is no reason why it can’t be shared. Though Chris…. Let’s be real here…. Kelcey and her Parkinson’s….”

Chris: “…. I know love. I think about that all the time. I need to get going, I have a plane to catch and don’t want to be late, you know how LAX is.”

Sienna:
“I know. You have a safe trip, Text me when you get on the plane, call me when you land….”

Chris:
“Yes ma’am!”


That brought out a giggle as I adjusted his tie and fixed his suit jacket before kissing him….

 

Sienna: “I love you.”

Chris: “I love you too. I’ll see you in a few days.”

Sienna: “Okay, sweetie.”


God, I didn’t want to see him go, I knew he had to though. He stepped out the door, watching him get in his car and drive off. Milo ran back inside; I closed the door behind me and leaned against it. There was so much I needed to get done in the next few days before I headed out to New York, it was easier to meet Chris there so my first stop was going to be Florida, it was time that Kelcey and I had a talk…..

But first I needed to see Laura.

I headed to the shower; this was set to be a very long day.

 

One Hour Later

Laura’s Home

Hollywood Hills, CA.

 

It was convenient to live in the Hills; Laura’s house was less than fifteen minutes away down some roads and curves. I put on a pair of jeans, thong sandals and a white loose button up blouse, my hair hung down even though it was hot today. Arriving at her home, I put in the gate code, drove up to the spiral driveway and walked in using my key. I looked around and saw an empty martini glass and what seemed to be probably enough to make four or five of them at her bar. I walked up to her bedroom and there she was flat on her back, snoring in just her robe, not even tucked in her blanket. I could see she had a picture in her hand close to her chest, grabbing it I looked and saw her with her three children, it was an old picture as Laura started to stir a little….

 

Sienna: “Laura?”

Laura: “Sie….. Sienna? Ah the room is spinning; my head feels like it’s about to explode. Where am I… what are you….”

Sienna: “Relax sweetie, you’re home in bed. It’s almost eight o’clock.”

 Laura: “Eight… shit! I need to get up, I have phone calls, appointments, conference calls!”

 

She tries to get out of bed to fast, seeing the room was spinning, Laura slowly sat up and held her head in a bout of dizziness….

 

Sienna: “Calm down, do not get up too fast or you will make yourself sick. You’re hung over and need to cut it out, now. That is why I’m here, you drunk text me twice last night. One, yelling at me about Lennox and how I had no right to interfere in your private matters, the second, asking me to call you because you wanted to talk, I figured the last one you were so drunk, you didn’t know what hell you were doing.”

SiennaCastPic-LauraIILaura: “I don’t remember that. I had a very emotional day. I am sorry to have bothered you, I wasn’t exactly in the right frame of mind, maybe I butt dialed you?”

Sierra: “I don’t think so.”

Laura: “I see… well, I’m okay, please, go now. I will see you later at the Factory.”

Sienna: “I’m going out of town later; I will meet up with you in New York in a few days.”

Laura: “Where are you going?”

Sienna: “I have something to do that is very important, sweetie. I need to do this.”

Laura: “Need to do what?”

Sienna: “I…. I need to see Kelcey.”

Laura: “The hell you are!”

Sienna: “Okay, first off you have yelled at me quite enough in the last twenty-four hours, sweetie! Secondly, I must do this, you do not understand and do not expect you too. I came here because I was concerned about you and did not like the way things ended with us yesterday.”

 

She finally was able to get out of bed, slipping her feet inside some slippers and walking over to the bathroom to wash out her mouth. I stood by the door with my arms crossed while Laura did her thing. After she was done, she looked at me and shook her head, walking out of the bedroom and down the living room….

 

Sienna: “What? Are you just going to give me the silent treatment, then?”

Laura: “I told you yesterday that you had no right in digging into my past. You cannot just go see my daughters and suddenly expect me to be happy about it. Why didn’t you tell me?”

Sienna: “I saw how bad this was affecting you Laura! I was only trying to help and now I wish I wouldn’t have done a damn thing, but you need to understand that I will do whatever I can to help and protect you. That night at the awards dinner I felt so bad, knowing how hard you worked to get there and receive this honor, the least your daughters could do was show up, they didn’t so I went looking for them, first I found Lennox. She was dressed in some skimpy bikini filming herself for YouTube, it is obvious that girl is starving for attention and wants the spotlight at any cost.”

Laura: “Remind you of someone?”

Sienna: “I am not like her.”

Laura: “You are very much like her and I think that’s why you dislike Lennox. She has always been a go-getter, a bit of a sleaze at times, she will do whatever it takes to get what she needs out of live, that is for sure but as a mother I need to take the good with the bad. If that means I must deal with a few little nuances, so be it. She is my daughter and I am her mother. Whatever it takes to repair our relationship and if it’s based on greed and wants right now from me, then at least it’s a step in the right direction, we are talking and that means the world to me. Now I just need to see Reece.”

Sienna: “Reese is a good woman; I really like her Laura, but I don’t if she is ready for this. Lennox is taking advantage of you and the situation right now. I know that is not what you want to hear but it is the truth and I wish that was different, I really do.”

 

It didn’t seem like Laura wanted to hear what I had to say. Part of me wanted to tell her “fuck you” and just leave, I had better things to do right now than argue to a wall. I felt though it was important to get back on the same page, this PPV was too damn important, we could not show any cracks or weaknesses….

 

Sienna: “I know you don’t want to hear that. Lennox seems to have a plan, if you want to let her use your desire to have a relationship with at the cost of her using your emotions against you, then that’s on you, Laura. Obviously, you are not going to listen. Right now, though? You slapped me yesterday because I mentioned Cody’s name. Reese told me about Cody….”

Laura: “Get out!”

Sienna: “Are you being serious right now!? You already slapped me in the face and kicked me out of your office, I am NOT leaving!”

Laura: “This is none of your goddamn business darling, I said get out!”

Sienna: “You are kicking me out as I am trying to help you!? Will you stop and try to listen to yourself right now!? This is madness, you are sounding insufferable at the moment!”

Laura: “Stay out of my business! Is that so hard to comprehend!? Why can’t you just stay out of it when it doesn’t concern you, damn it!”

Sienna: “Doesn’t concern me!? Right, you have deep wounds that are never going to heal Laura if you continue to try and hide them behind this emotional blanket you have right now! I am on your side! I know about Cody!”

Laura: “You know nothing!”

Sienna: “No!? I know nothing, Laura!? How about the fact that you drove your own son to commit suicide because this fucking business was more important than your own kid!?”

Laura: “No!”

 

She grabbed the closest thing she could get her hands on, a lamp and threw it across the room, it was the first time I had seen this much anger out of Laura which told the story of just how much pain and suffering this woman had been going through these last eleven to twelve years. Her eyes swelled up in tears, dropping to the floor and leaning against the couch, I quickly dropped to my knees next to her….

 

Sienna: “Tell me what is going on! Reese won’t even talk to you because of her twin brother and his death. Make me understand Laura, PLEASE! I am like your daughter too, don’t shut me out, please do not shut me out!”

Laura: “Do you think that I want you to know the truth in all this? You are my biggest accomplishment and the last thing I want to do is make you hate me for what I did. I love you so much and I don’t think that I could live my life moving forward knowing that you hate me. You have filled a gap that I have wanted and needed for years. It made me feel good, special even that I was able to watch such a young, vibrant and beautiful woman like yourself ascend like the angel you are from the depths of hell. That is what you were in when I saw you again after the scandal, hell. I look at you now an all I see is success, everything I wanted my children to have and couldn’t give it to them.”

Sienna: “What happened Laura? What happened that made Lennox and Reese leave, lose contact? Make them hate you so much? Tell me, please?”

Laura: “I don’t want you to hate me, Sienna. I don’t think I can handle it.”

 

I slowly and gently grab her hand and wipe a few tears from her cheeks, sitting next to her and trying to comfort a woman I look upon as a mother figure to me….

 

Sienna: “I will never hate you, just please tell me what happened.”

Laura: “You should have never gotten involved, damn it….”
 
Sienna: “Why? Why Laura? This is about a family you have been missing in your life for years and now you have a chance to make it right, I’m simply looking out for you, I don’t trust Lennox, I may not know all the details, but I care about YOU. Not anyone else, YOU.”
 
Laura: “I don’t think you would care much about me darling if you knew the truth.”

Sienna: “Try me.”


She was hesitant to say anything, hurting inside, Laura’s tears started to trickle down her cheek. I could almost feel her pain, all I wanted to do was help her anyway I could, the only problem was if she didn’t talk to me, how could I? Gently caressing her cheek, I turned her face toward me…

 

Sienna: “Talk to me, tell me everything. I hate this right now, I don’t want to fight you….”

Laura: “What did Reese and Lennox say? That I killed Cody?”

Sienna: “Laura….”

Laura: “Darling, be honest with me, what did they say?”
 
Sienna: “In not so many words, they felt you were responsible for his suicide. Laura, I don’t believe that for one minute, you are too good a person, so nurturing and caring to ever allow anything like that to happen or make someone feel in a way they think the only answer is to end their life? No, I can’t accept it…..”

Laura: “It’s true….. I killed my baby boy.”

 
My eyes widen, just to hear her say that was shocking in itself. I felt a cold chill up my spine, slowly starting to shake my head….

 

Sienna: “No….”
 
Laura: “The last thing I said to my son, was you’re a fucking loser and I wish you never existed. Those words to this day haunt me every single night, the martini’s calm me down, I try to get lost in my work. I am doing my best to make it right with YOU and I can’t seem to erase or escape my past…..”

Sienna: “Laura… no…. you are blaming yourself….”

Laura: “Cody was a good kid, he had infectious smile, funny, witty and handsome. He had a future in this industry. The sky was the limit for him, but that wasn’t enough for me. I wasn’t satisfied with his progress. Reese was a free spirit; I knew she was going to be a woman who could lead a nation if she wanted to. Lennox was their half-sister, she was always an attention getter, wasn’t satisfied unless everyone was talking about her. She was a lot like you, like me, Lennox is simply a product of her mother which is why I can’t hold it against her, Sienna. Cody though, he was the glue that kept my kids together and maybe I was jealous of that, I don’t know. I felt like I had to be harder on him than Reese or Lennox. I kept pushing him further and further away. I started booking my son in every modeling shoot I could get my hands on, I practically worked him to death, having no life and when he told me he was done….”

Sienna: “What do you mean, done?”

Laura: “He was quitting, he wanted to surf, go to college, do the things any young man like that wanted, I exploded, I blew up in a rage and that’s when I said those things. If I could go back to that day, I would. I didn’t know my son was depressed; I didn’t believe I could lead him into that state of mind thinking to myself I was doing him good. All I wanted was for him to succeed.”

Sienna: “Laura…. It was a mistake….”

Laura: “I came home after a meeting with some other designers, it was right before I met you. I walked into the house; his car was out front. I went upstairs and I found my son…..”

Sienna: “Laura….. don’t….”


She started to cry but that was not going to stop her, for it was like she finally is able to tell the story she’s wanted for years. I squeezed her hand as tears began to fall down my cheeks….

 

Laura: “…. Sitting at his desk, the latest magazine with his photos inside opened to that page and a note attached for me. He somehow went into my safe and pulled out by gun and shot himself in the head. I tried to save my boy….. I tried to scoop his brains back into his skull, hoping that he would wake up…. He didn’t Sienna, my son didn’t wake up….”

 

All I could do is cry at this point, covering my mouth, I couldn’t hold it anymore and finally just let it all out as Laura sat there, wide eyed, all she could think about was that very moment. I wrapped my arms around her, I would never hold her responsible for the actions Cody took upon himself even if she feels like it was her that drove him to it…..

 

Laura: “…. He wouldn’t wake up. His note blamed me for what he did and ever since that day, my daughters hated me for it. I don’t want you to hate me too….”

Sienna: “Never…… I will never hate you.”

 

I continued to hold her as Laura finally let out the sorrow and sadness that she had probably been holding on for years. She needed me the most at this time and I wasn’t going to abandon or let her go. Laura Steinbeck has shown me what kind of woman she is and the lengths she would go to protect and see me succeed. I cannot abandon her no matter what mistakes she’s made in the past….
 
Seeing her like this?
 
Tells me she has paid for her sins.

 

One Hour Later
 

After getting ready, Laura walked downstairs looking beautiful as ever, she always made up well and even allowed me to use her make-up to help me with the smudge and bloody mess I made on my face. She didn’t say much after we had our cry and emotional breakdown, yet it was much needed, and I could appreciate her raw emotions with me.

 

Sienna: “Laura, are you sure about this? Take the day off, go lay by the pool.”

Laura: “Too much work to be done darling and besides, if I sit here all I will do is brood and watch myself age another twenty years. I wanted to say thank you for being here for me, you know I have always seen you as a daughter. What happened yesterday and today, it’s not indicative of how much I love you, Sienna. We are like family and I wanted you to know that. I pushed my real daughters away, maybe now that you reached out to them, no matter what their motives are, just having Lennox and Reese in my life is enough. Reese, she is hurt deeper, Cody was her twin….”

Sienna: “She maybe Laura, but Reese loves you and I think if you sat with her and talk? She would listen. Reese didn’t have to come over to my house, she felt comfortable enough to sleep over, that told me a lot. I like her Laura, she’s smart and gorgeous like Lennox. I think though Reese has good intentions, as for Lennox, I’ll stay out of it I promise and instead welcome her in with open arms.”

Laura: “You don’t have to do that darling.”

Sienna: “I know, I want to. I’ll meet you in New York, I charted a flight with the company you use.”

Laura: “Where are you going?”

Sienna: “Orlando, Florida.”

 

Her eyes widened, exactly the response I was expecting….

 

Laura: “Why are you going there?”

Sienna: “To see Kelcey. She’s due anytime and I have a few things for her that Chris cleaned out of the house I think she should have, I also as a peace offering purchased some things for the baby. You know how much I want her out of our lives but that is never going to happen, so I need to make the best of it.”

Laura: “What are you planning?”

Sienna: “Nothing, I swear. Trust me, okay?”

Laura: “I do, that’s what worries me. Call me when you get there and keep me informed on everything that is going on. Also, keep training, don’t stop for anything.”

Sienna: “You know I will not. I need to speak to Regan about Syren and….”

 

Laura quickly cuts me off…

 

Laura: “Let that one go.”

Sienna: “Why?”

Laura: “Don’t question me, there is a lot going on with her and the Beauty Factory, I know you think she is still your friend and could be a fountain of information in regard to Syren. You have wrestled her enough, plenty of tape to watch, believe in your abilities. Don’t worry about the rest, please?”

Sienna: “But….”

Laura: “… please darling.”

 

She was very adamant about this and so I nodded and smiled. She kissed me on the cheek and grabbed her things as I followed her outside. Laura deciding to go back to work at the Beauty Factory was probably ill-advised yet if it helped her cope, I was all for it. Finally confessing to her what I was doing with Kelcey and while she was not in agreement but really didn’t fight me on it either as her emotional state right now didn’t have her warranted or geared up for it, Laura at least was able to trust me. After we hugged, she headed back to Los Angeles and went my way to the private airfield in Burbank, I promised myself that I would never fly in one of these type of planes again after the incident with Bree and I on Big Bear Mountain, but I felt this was necessary and with the cargo I was carrying….
 
It didn’t leave me Much Choice.
 

 

Baldwin Park, FL.
The Following Morning

 

To say that I was nervous was an understatement. Sitting in my rental, in a cute black summer dress and thong sandals, all these different scenarios played through my head. Would she grab a kitchen knife and stab me in the heart, would she open the door and hit me with a “Perfect Ending” before I could react, I would never put anything past that woman, 9 months pregnant or not. Kelcey always seemed to find a way to defy the general laws of physics. I had the box with all her pictures and awards that I found in the garage sitting in the back seat. Reaching over and grabbing it, I stepped out and made my way to her door. I remembered where she lived, during the Silas days he actually gave me this place to mess with her. It was a nice home, comfortable and perfect for one or two people, probably why she chose to come back, it was a cute and inviting neighborhood.

Kelcey is a good woman, maybe that is why I hate her so much.

Wanting to always find excuses to hate her more and she never gives them to me, instead she kills me with kindness like she has done for most of her career before she retired. Standing in the doorway for a moment, I finally ring the doorbell and wait patiently. I could hear her dog, Elvis barking. She was looking through the peephole, taking a chance there was a Street over, staying with her as I heard Trinity had come here often so did Peyton Rice, I finally let out a sigh as the door unlocked, backing up some as Kelcey opened the door. She was wearing a black maternity sun dress and flats; even pregnant she was beautiful….

God, I hated her…

 

SiennaCastPic-Kelcey1Kelcey: “You are the last person I thought would be standing in front of my door and better have a really good explanation as to why.”

Sienna: “Are you alone?”

Kelcey: “What does it matter?”

Sienna: “I’d like to come in and talk to you.”

Kelcey: “Right, no. Sorry you wasted a flight here, goodbye Sienna.”

Sienna: “Before you close the door, I have some personal belongings for you, also did you get my gifts?”

 

She shook her head; in disbelief I am going to guess….

 

Kelcey: “You mean the thousand-dollar crib, the boxes full of toys and all the baby needs?”

Sienna: “Yes.”

Kelcey: “Yeah, they are here, sitting in the garage, ready to be sent back.”

Sienna: “No… no they are for you and…”

 

Kelcey cut me off before I could finish my sentence, I could feel the tension, cut it with a knife, I had never seen her this cold before, even in her Monarchy days….

 

Kelcey: “… I don’t want anything from you Sienna. Now, if you please, leave.”

SiennaCastPic-Sienna7Sienna: “I know about the divorce, I also know that your father approached Chris, you tried to call him numerous times and hung up. The baby is coming, he is the father whether you agree with what is going on or not, Kelcey. At least give me a chance to come inside and explain my side, that is all I ask and then, I will leave you alone.”

Kelcey: “I don’t need for you to explain your side and if you think that I easily gave up on my marriage like Chris did? You are sadly mistaken. I wanted this to work out Sienna. I don’t need to explain myself to you or anyone and I’m not really in any mood too. Lay the box down on the floor and go away.”

Sienna: “You’re pregnant, you can’t lift this box, let me at least put it inside.”

Kelcey: “Sienna… why are you here?”

Sienna: “I want to explain myself and maybe come to an understanding?”

Kelcey: “You’re wasting your time.”

Sienna: “If anything, do it for the baby? You know that I am going to be a part of its life too.”

 

She started to chuckle some; I didn’t think it was funny but whatever. Kelcey stepped to the side and opened the door, I didn’t think it would happen, gratefully I stepped in and carried the box, placing it on the dining room table….

 

Sienna: “These were some belongings I felt were important to you, I wanted to personally bring them here.”

Kelcey: “Okay, thanks. Go ahead, you have five minutes to speak.”

Sienna: “Kelcey, I love Chris, okay? It just happened…..”

Kelcey: “Sienna, it didn’t just happen. You have been after Chris for five years now. All you were doing was biding your time until he became available. Maybe I made a mistake when I walked out on him, I was probably a little overwhelmed emotionally and in a bad place as I watched him self-destruct for many years. What happened in your match with Kennedy, was the last straw. It was a mistake, fine, I can accept it, but his attitude toward the criticism? That is NOT the Chris Cannon I fell in love with and married. We have a falling out, here you come swooping in and take him off his feet. Bravo Sienna, you have what you always wanted….. my life.”

Sienna: “It’s not like that.”

Kelcey: “No? For crying out loud, love you cheated and slept with pageant judges so you could try and beat my record? You came into the SCW as the “New” Perfect Ten, you have patterned your career after me and while flattering, all I ever wanted was for you to be your own woman because unlike you, Sienna? I respected everything that you’ve done, and do you want to know why I don’t grab a frying pan right now, beat you over the head with it and throw you into the lake?”

 

Okay…. This scares me…. Should I answer, should I….

 

Sienna: “W… why?”

Kelcey: “When I was down and had no one in my corner, you came to me and offered your hand to help. The price you paid for that was my fault and to this day I blame myself for the way you have acted since Blake almost paralyzed you. This is why I wanted to give you that match before I left, to see how much you matured and damn it Sienna, you showed me how far you came but one thing that never changed was your hunt for my husband.”

Sienna: “He’s not your husband anymore.”

Kelcey: “No, Sienna, technically he still is. I didn’t want to file for divorce, I was still hoping that we could work things out and what was happening with you was just his way of rebelling. Then I came to my senses and realized the Chris I married, the one who made a pledge to my dying father he would never hurt me in any way? Was gone. So, Rory decided it was best to go through with it. At this point, all I care about is this child. This is MY baby I have been carrying around for nine months.”

Sienna: “I admire this, Kelcey but let’s come to a reality check, sweetie. That is your baby, it is also Chris’s baby and he has as much right to it as you do. Do you want to know what the troubling part to all of this? You had Chris to take care of you. What happens when your disease gets worse?”

Kelcey: “We are not going to talk about this, Sienna.”

 

It was probably bad timing and I didn’t care; we were going to talk about this, it had to be addressed much as she didn’t want to touch on the subject….

 

Sienna: “Why are you avoiding the inevitable Kelcey? You know that at some point this needs to be addressed. You are a single mother with a child about to bear and have Parkinson’s disease? What happens to that baby if you have some sort of episode or a relapse? Do you think that anyone is going to accept this selfishness on your part?”

Kelcey: “Selfishness? This is MY child, Sienna.”

Sienna: “Yes, it is your child and it will also be OURS, Kelcey! I am going to be a part of that baby’s life whether you want to admit it or not and I am PERFECTLY healthy, pun intended!”

Kelcey: “Okay, we are done. I believed in you, Sienna. I was a fan, a woman who pushed and campaigned for you! I even let Chris be your sponsor while going through the AA stuff, did you think for one second, I was in the dark about it?! I felt sorry for you Sienna, that was MY mistake, I should have never and instead let you rot in the hell you created while modeling. You will NEVER be a part of this baby’s life long as I have a say in it.”

Sienna: “Really?”

Kelcey: “Yes, really.”

Sienna: “I’m going leave not because you told me too, I’m going to leave for that baby’s sake. See, I don’t think you will ever be a fit mother for that child, this disease will prevent you from it. I wanted to come here and plea with you, Kelcey. See that no matter how you feel about me, I will always be a part of your life and the Perfect Cure. There maybe a day when my donations are the reason you are cured and disease free, then what? “For The People” Movement… “

Kelcey: “… Is crap.”

 

The nerve, she was one person I figured would give me the benefit of the doubt….

 

Sienna: “You really think that everything I am doing is hogwash? Are you bloody kidding me!? I am busting my ass to not only repair my reputation but also give back to the people who need it most, those that supported me during troubling times, I guess 5 Million dollars to your Perfect Cure Foundation and a new Hospital Wing is crap too!?”

Kelcey: “It was nothing more than a publicity stunt Sienna, look in in the eyes and tell me the truth.”

Sienna: “I am telling you the truth…”

Kelcey: “LIAR!”

 

Her scream startled me as I backed up a little, I didn’t want to get her too excited….

 

Kelcey: “You go on buying gifts, to me? To Peyton’s father who thinks you hung the moon when we all know its your way to lure her to the Factory, isn’t Jennifer enough!? What about Owen and the smear campaign over that poor kid and the shit he has been through?! You are insensitive and most of all cruel for trying to make these people believe you are genuine. I really want to believe you Sienna and yet I get disgusted looking at you now. It shouldn’t be like that. Just get out.”

Sienna: “It doesn’t have to be like that.”

Kelcey: “GET OUT! NOW!”

 

The expression in her face said it all, slowly backing up I didn’t want to stress her out anymore than she was already, gripping her stomach, she turned away as I started to walk out the door, just as I was about to open it…..

 

Kelcey: “Sienna…..”

Sienna: “I am not fighting with you anym….”

 

Turning around my eyes widened….

 

Sienna: “Kelcey?”

Kelcey: “….My water broke…..”

Sienna: “Oh shit…. Uh…. Uh…. What do you want me to do? I will call an ambulance!”

Kelcey: “The hospital is five minutes from here, the dog will be fine, grab the bag I had already packed in the bedroom. I hate that you have to take me but right now I have no choice…”

Sienna: “It’s okay… it’s okay! I need to get this bag….”

Kelcey: “BEDROOM!”

Sienna: “Yes, bedroom!”

 

Running frantically up the stairs, I grab her bag sitting on the floor. Quickly running down the stairs, almost twisting my ankle and eating wood floor, I jump down to see her struggling to stand, she was shaking some. Kelcey hated me, I didn’t know what to do, it was Chris’s child too, I needed to be there for him, whatever it took. I held her up, she glared at me…

 

Kelcey: “Let’s go!”

Sienna: “Right…. The dog?”

Kelcey: “He has food and water, he can run out through the doggy door, why are we discussing this, get me to the car!”

 

She let out a scream, holding her stomach again, this time I became extremely nervous, I was shaking more than Kelcey, I was about to pass out from the anxiety, I couldn’t. All I kept asking myself was why did I choose this time to come visit her at the risk of this happening? Was my argument with Kelcey what triggered the labor!? I was in a flux. Quickly helping her to the car, I slammed the door and jumped in the driver’s side, we drove off as she started to do her breathing….

 

Winnie Palmer Hospital
Five Minutes Later

 

She was right, the Hospital was not far from her house. I pulled into the Emergency and ran inside, the nurses brought out a wheelchair and helped Kelcey as they ran her inside, I followed to the back far as I could to the nurse’s station….

 

Sienna: “Kelcey, you are going to be alright!”

Kelcey: “Sienna…. Shut up….”

Sienna: “Rude.”

Kelcey: “…. And thank you.”

 

She thanked me; it was progress. I smiled and gave her a nod, watching the nurses take her to the back. I quickly grabbed my phone and called Chris….

 

Chris: “Hello?”

Sienna: “Sweetie, where are you!?”

Chris: “I’m in Atlanta, waiting to get on a flight to New York, Scott is with me, what’s going on.”

Sienna: “Kelcey went into labor.”

Chris: “What!? How did you find out!?”

Sienna: “I’m…. here.”

Chris: “Here?”

Sienna: “Yeah, here….. Orlando.”

Chris: “Sienna, what in the bloody hell are you doing there, love?!”

 

I knew he was going to be mad; I should have told him but felt like he would have disagreed with it and given the same reaction as Laura did. I don’t want him to think that he cannot trust me, he can. I’m afraid is all, I don’t know why but I am that the minute she has the baby, he’s going to leave me and go back to her….

I needed to quickly apologize.

 

Sienna: “I should have told you, I wanted to talk to her, try to work things out so that it would be better for you and the baby. We were in an argument, she kicked me out, as I was leaving, her water broke, and I brought her to the hospital. They took her in now, get the next flight down here, it shouldn’t take you more than an hour.”

Chris: “We will talk about this when I get there, I am trying to find a bloody agent to get the next flight out, Scott is off to get one, I….”

 

As Chris was talking, I suddenly started to see some nurses running to the room that they took Kelcey to. His voice started drifting away, muffled in the sounds of the nurses and soon doctor as I overheard them say they may need an emergency C-Section on the pregnant woman in labor. Then I saw them rolling all kinds of equipment into her room, making my way over while still on the phone with Chris….

 

Nurse: “I am sorry ma’am you cannot go in there.”

Sienna: “What… what is happening?”

Nurse: “Ma’am, please, go back to the nurse’s station.”

 

Just then I heard a blood curdling scream from Kelcey that almost stopped me dead in my tracks. I could hear Chris voice on the other end of the line, I couldn’t understand a word he was saying…

 

Sienna: “What about the baby!?”

Nurse: “Ma’am, NOW!”

Chris: “Sienna….”

 

Standing their frozen, all I could see in the room was Kelcey screaming, there were doctors and nurses surrounding her, equipment being brought in, I was lost in my fear of what was happening….

 

Chris: “Sienna!? Answer me!?”

Sienna: “Chris….”

Chris: “What the hell is going on there!?”

Sienna: “Chris…. You better get down here fast, I don’t care what you have to do, please. I don’t know what to do? Should I call her family?”

Chris: “What…. What is wrong?”

Sienna: “Should I call her family, Chris!?”

Chris: “Not yet. Sienna? What is it!?”

 

My emotions overtook me, thinking of what it would do to Chris if something bad happened to the baby. My eyes started to swell up and lips quiver….

 

Chris: “Sienna? Sienna?”

Sienna: “Just… hurry.”

 

No more words came out of my mouth, the phone lowered from my ear as I stood there feeling all alone in a place, I had no business being in. She was my enemy, Kelcey Wallace wanted my head on a platter and yet, all I could do is worry about her and the child’s safety….

I didn’t want this….

… any of it.

God please…. let that baby be okay.

 

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

 

REC:

 

Vogue Interview

Vogue YouTube Channel Exclusive

5.24.19

Part 2

 

 

Sienna’s eyes narrow some before they glance over at the World Championship, as she readies her answer. She could talk about Syren all night and deflect any negativity about herself. So far, the interview was working in her favor and Steve Bain was delivering in his promise, to give her a platform to tell her side of the story ….

 

SiennaCastPic-Sienna6Sienna: “I try to separate my wrestling career from my modeling and personal life. I am the best athlete in this business. I train everyday twenty-four/seven/365. They call me the “Iron Angel” because of what I can do in the ring and how much durability and stamina I’ve built throughout the years. Back in 2016, I was hurt, temporarily paralyzed and I never wanted to feel that way again, so I worked extra hard to get into this shape. Syren? Is lazy. Syren will do whatever minimal work she can to get by. That is not a wrestler or the attitude of a World Champion. That woman wants to claim herself as the rightful title holder when she had almost everyone in the locker room try to take me out and, in the end, I lost the Championship thanks to the third party in the match. It was the rules and there was nothing I could do about it under a corrupt system yet here we have a woman who ACTUALLY lied to the good people and made them think she was being honest and pure about the garbage she spewed. Syren’s best days are gone, all you have now is the shell of a woman so desperate to hang on to her Championship, she will allow everyone around her to do the dirty work.”

Joe: “Explain dirty work?”

Sienna: “Her wife, Ravyn Taylor and CHBK, her mentor framed Kennedy Street, the same woman that I defeated for the World Championship and the controversy between Kennedy, myself and Chris Cannon began. Thing is Joe, I never fooled Kennedy, I never set her up or tried to ruin her life. Syren condoned those actions and stole the World Championship, is this the type of person young women want to look up to and see as their Champion? One that is lazy, that rather fake injuries so she doesn’t need to defend the Championship and actually defended the title ONCE in the last five months? No, this is why I NED to win this match, so we can finally say goodbye to a legend who will be a Hall of Fame inductee no doubt but has soured on the sport and can no longer compete at the level she once could all due to the fact that she’s basically decided to go the easy route and path of least resistance to extend her Championship reign which is already a farce? Joe, I need to bring dignity back to the World Championship, I must give this title the prestige it’s missing hence why Sasha decided I should face Kennedy and with a win get my title back.”

Joe: “You are so passionate about this World Championship, what would it mean to you, to be labeled THE World Champion and no longer the Interim?”

 

Sienna glares over at the World Title and smiles, turning back to Joe….

 

Sienna: “It would mean everything, and you know why, Joe? It gives me the chance to clean up what she has done. There is nothing more that I would want than to be THE People’s Champion. They deserve it, Joe. The wrestling fans do not need Syren soiling the Championship anymore. Every day that she continues to be named the World Champion, the legacy of the belt continues to tarnish and it’s sad because she helped BUILD that legacy. She is a SEVEN TIME Champion and her history has been what many would call legendary and yet look who she really is now? This is why I created “For The People” Movement right after the Making Things Right PPV. I wanted to make things right, Joe. I wanted to give the People what Syren tried and couldn’t as she allowed her pettiness and desperation take control of the great woman she was once. The People need someone they can look up to and I am not saying I will force anyone to look up to me, not at all instead I would rather have them relate through understanding knowing that I have had those struggles before.”

SiennaCastPic-JoeSambiaJoe: “So the Championship is not just about being a two-time champion and Main Eventing at Rise to Greatness, it is about being a Champion to the People.”

Sienna: “Yes, Main Eventing Rise to Greatness is a dream come true. There is nothing I want more than to be there finally and go up against the wrestler who wins Taking Hold of The Flame which I hope is either Chris Cannon or Bree Lancaster. A chance to put on a REAL Main Event. Syren doesn’t belong there anymore, not after what she’s done these past five months. Ravyn, CHBK, Christy Matthews, ALL the Dark Fantasy are nothing more than hooligans. I want change, Joe. The People DESERVE change.”

Joe: “I truly believe that not only are you being sincere, Sienna Swann is for the people. Is there anything you want to tell Syren before we move on to the next question?”

Sienna: “Yes….”

 

The Angel turns toward the camera….

 

Sienna: “…. Syren? Are you that daft? Do you really think that this charade for the last few years was going to last? No, finally I am going to fix what you have broken. I am the woman you lied trying to be and for that I will make sure The People get exactly what they want at Taking Hold of the Flame. You are a sad excuse for a Champion and a woman. The SCW will finally have the TRUE Face as the leader of their product and make it not about you or Dark Fantasy…..

It will be For The People.”

 

She cracks a smirk before folding her legs and turning to Joe who smiles and nods….

 

Joe: “An emphatic statement. Now my next question, tell me about Chris Cannon and your relationship with him and how this affects his marriage to Kelcey Wallace.”

 

Sienna sits back and takes a moment to think her answer through before she responds…..

 

 

TO BE CONTINUED

 

/REC

Leave a comment