Vs. JORDAN MAJORS: RISE TO GREATNESS 2020 RP 1

 

 

THE FALLEN ANGEL

DECISIONS

CHAPTER ONE

 

It has finally come down to this, the moment where Sienna Swann once again enters Rise to Greatness, this time though it is not with a title in mind, she is not winning some opportunity or the chance to put herself in position favorable for herself leaving the PPV, for the Angel knows that she will not be given a title shot of any kind of gold and instead must wait her turn in line. That never sat well with Sienna, with her failed attempt holding the Trios Contract earlier this year to losing the belt in a Battle Royal that she had to defend it, the truth was, Sienna never really stood a chance of holding the World Title long and couldn’t prevent it from being taken out of her hands. The weight of the world seemed on her shoulders and knowing that Jordan Majors was her opponent at the biggest show of the year was Sienna’s way of finally putting her back in place and moving forward, hopefully getting back into the title picture as her bestie, Bree Lancaster still held the World Championship. Sienna found herself in a very peculiar spot, one where she needed to do more than just go out there and perform, she had to make a statement and send the message directly to Sasha. That was not all that Sienna was dealing with, the custody trial was going to happen and there was a great chance Sienna and Chris would win, but as many have seen, she has slowly started to lose it, her temper and cool, once very reserved and now a woman that seems almost unhinged which makes her quite scary and both Chris and Xiomara see it with concern. Sienna has been in control for the most part of her life and career, battling vices and winning, the skeletons in her very large closet, the demons she has toppled, and even winning Chris Cannon as her husband and finally taking something from Kelcey she wanted. There were other factors, like Nathaniel, the son that factually only knows one mother, and that is Sienna, but he is not hers….

And she couldn’t fathom losing him.

Sienna has been on edge ever since and knowing that this was on the horizon was only going to make it worse. She needed to stay calm and collected, but after the events of the last Breakdown, even that was hard to do. The Angel was on a road to vengeance, she didn’t care what stood in her way, and with Jordan Majors looking for the biggest in in her career, Sienna wasn’t about to allow it. First thing was first though, her life and everything she worked for to get it….

For it could change on a whim.

 

After Breakdown

Washington, DC.

7.15.2020

 

It was the night of the six-person tag that many anticipated and called one of the biggest Main Events in the history of the show. Sienna teamed with Bree Lancaster and Chris Cannon to face off against Josh Hudson, David Helms, and Jordan Majors. It was no secret that Sienna had already been dropped with the Cash Out once, Xiomara also took it a few weeks ago, but with the melee and breakout of the match, Sienna took another when she tried to kick Josh Hudson and he pushed her right into Jordan’s second Cash Out. Twice now Sienna had been dropped by Jordan and this would be the last if she had anything to say about it given both times were not by her own hand, but that of help or deception. Afterwards it was not a very pretty sight, for while they won and Bree was happy to get the pin over David Helms, one thing was for sure, Sienna was not. She had made her way toward the back, with the help from Xiomara and Chris…

Bree had made her way out with Dom, after their very eventful day. Xiomara tried to bring an icepack to the Angel still in her wrestling gear, slapping it away. Chris sat in the corner with his head down, they won but Sienna was acting more like the loser while snapping at Xiomara…

 

SiennaCastPic-Sienna10Sienna: “Get that out of my face, I don’t need it.”

Xiomara: “Don’t give me that, you took a hit, that Cash Out seemed pretty hard on your face, I thought you were unconscious for a second.”

Sienna: “You would be wrong, I wasn’t! I would have been fine if not for the push by Hudson, god damn it!”


Slamming the chair, her demeanor was slowly deteriorating as the only thing Sienna could think of was exacting revenge on Majors, especially because yet again she was able to get the best of her. The truth was however the Angel needed to calm down, Xiomara was trying her best, and yet all she could see was Chris now staring at her, it was a look she’d never caught before, as if he was studying her behavior almost….

This time she snapped at him…

 

Sienna: “What!?”

SiennaCastPic-ChrisCannon2Chris:
“Nothing. We won, that is what counts isn’t it? The glass being half-full than empty is all which matters I thought these days. But I don’t appreciate the tone there Sienna, I understand what happened out there is upsetting, but don’t worry about these little moments she’s having because everyone knows you’re the better wrestler and you’ll take the only moment that matters soon enough.”

Sienna: “That is not the point! I wanted to make a statement but noooo, here comes Hudson out of retirement! He comes Jordan capitalizing on it because she couldn’t do it herself! I could care less if we won, I don’t feel like I fucking won, alright!?”

Chris: “Fine, I will leave you in peace then, I’m not going to argue with you tonight.”

Sienna: “Wait, what!?”


Chris stood up, not saying another word, it seemed like he wanted to defuse the situation and at the same time, not listen to his wife having another episode. As he was walking out, Sienna went to grab his arm, but Xiomara stopped her, the door closes, and Sienna turns around to face her, eyes widened, gritting at her teeth….

 

Sienna: “Why did you stop me!? Where is he going!? Why is he acting like this!?”

Xiomara: “Why? It’s because of you Sienna! I used to think that I was able to control you and him. You two are husband and wife, you’re meant to love each other, but what you are doing is creating a wedge between the two of you. You are making this paranoia and hatred toward people like Majors, Blake and Kelcey your marital problems too!”

 

Sienna took a step back while Xiomara continued…


SiennaCastPic-XiomaraXiomara:
“Chris might be a bastard in that ring, he maybe an asshole on TV in the eyes of everyone, but you know he is a damn good husband and father! You can’t even see what is going on here and it’s sad! He loves you; he wants for you and him to raise Nathaniel, but this nonsense is becoming toxic!”

Sienna:
“You think I don’t know that, it’s because of them!”

Xiomara: “No! It is because of you! Sienna, there was a time you wouldn’t have let any of this bother you, yet here we are, this constant state of insanity you’re projecting is dangerous and….”

Sienna: “I am not insane….”

Xiomara: “Sienna I know, we know that but….”

Sienna: “…I am NOT insane Xio! I am just tired of not getting what we want, what this company has been denying us! All I want is to live a happy life and not have this fucking cloud over our head every morning I wake up! Why can’t I for once have something go my way, why!? It’s like she is trying to supplant me as the top woman here, and it is all the shit Sasha has fed her!”

Xiomara: “Then fine, you do what you do best when the light is shining brightest. You show her at Rise to Greatness that she is not on your level. How many times were you given the opportunity to shine and show just how great you were? Do that again, put yourself in her shoes, don’t be defending the spot, fight for it this time.”

 

Sienna was so overwhelmed with all the thoughts running through her mind, she threw her arms in the air, angry, confused, and disgusted, pacing around, still pissed off about the match earlier and now Chris leaving the room was the straw that broke the camel’s back. Xiomara patience was wearing thin as well when it came down to trying to control Sienna, she didn’t know how much she had left. Waiting for her to finally calm down, Sienna turned to her as if coming to her senses…

 

Sienna: “What am I doing?”

Xiomara: “You’re allowing those people to control your emotions, munequa! You need to just stop for a moment and look at everything going on around you and I think this is what will really become the epiphany you need. They want to keep doing this to you, they need to keep doing this to you and that is why you have to stop it, be reacting the way you have you’re giving them exactly what they want!”

 

Sienna stood there with a scowl, those thoughts clearly looking to return…

 

Xiomara: “See! I can’t even bring it up without you looking like you’re going to lose it. Calm down, this will be a reflection on your ability to take care of Nathaniel when it comes to the hearing next week. We have been trying to tell you this, forever.”

Sienna:
“I can’t lose him Xio.”

Xiomara: “You’re not. But right now, what your husband needs is a little reassurance, okay?”

Sienna:
“Maybe you’re right… I’ve been too focused elsewhere to see what is happening right before my eyes…”

Xiomara: “See that’s a good first step.”

Sienna: “So what do I do? How can I fix this, Xio?”

Xiomara: “Take some time with him tonight and talk, I will go get a drink at the bar or take a walk down the Mall, I don’t know. Just do me that favor, talk to him, hash things out he will appreciate that, be the woman he fell in love with.”

 

Agreeing with Xiomara, Sienna slowly nods, in her eyes she doesn’t see that she did anything wrong, but in everyone else’s eyes, it’s a different story entirely. The truth was despite the result Sienna had lost it; the match was won by her team but to Sienna it was another example of a woman that has slowly become unhinged. What caught Sienna and finally made her to stop was the mention of Nathaniel, that was it. Sienna starts to grab her things….

The similar look from before beginning to take form on her angelic face, Xiomara is quick to notice…

 

Xiomara: “What are you doing?”

Sienna: “I’m going to shower, get dressed and go back to my hotel room and speak to my husband.”

Xiomara: “That’s good.”

Sienna: “Yeah, I’m taking your advice and try to fix this before it gets any worse. I know bringing you in for sex only temporarily does anything.”


Xiomara had to do a double take when she heard that last statement…

 

Xiomara: “Wait, so you brought me in to have sex with you two, in order to save your marriage?”

Sienna: “Yes, and don’t act like you didn’t enjoy it. I see the way you looked at Chris. I’ll be out in a few.”

 

With that said, Sienna grabs her things and walks into the shower area leaving Xiomara a bit dumbfounded but mostly angry… Taking a deep breath, Xiomara’s baby brown eyes narrow, watching the Angel leave…..

 

One Hour Later


Back at the hotel, Sienna sits in bed, her long legs folded, tanned body sporting a white silk nighty, her nails polished an opaque naked coating and blonde hair hanging down. She was still furious about what happened earlier in the six-person tag, she couldn’t get the thoughts of just running over Hudson and Jordan with her car and play the role Blake Mason was infamous for, he was never jailed for it, she could get away with it too. The Angel watched TV, staring at her iPhone wanting to Tweet something about what happened, seeing Jordan posting her little pics while her and Cookie talked nonsense. It had enraged Sienna, she was a woman on a mission, taking the role of the Grinch but there was going to be no redemption tale with this one.

It was boiling over, the fans could see it in her, that is one reason she was caught by the two people she hates, but that has been the story of Sienna for some time, she has allowed others to get the better of her and has not sought out her retribution, many reasons has been Sasha, but not this time, Sienna will not allow this to stand any longer. She takes a second to scroll through her phone when Chris walks in, he decided to have a cocktail, there were a few wrestlers down at the hotel lobby doing so, but Sienna was Public Enemy number one, it even made Chris look like he had redeeming qualities.

He had on polo shirt and slacks, quietly taking off his clothes, down to his boxers, entering the bathroom to wash up and brush his teeth. Coming out, he looked over at Sienna who has gotten out of bed, waiting for him…

 

Sienna: “I know you’re tired, can we talk?”

Chris: “Sure. Long as you plan to talk and not shout at me.”

Sienna: “Chris, I know that my behavior at times has been intolerable and concerning… I have said and done things that I firmly regret, to both you and Xiomara. Even Laura, and in my defense, I’m under a lot of stress because well, the custody hearing is next week, and I don’t want to lose our baby.”


Chris nods while casually looking over to the tv before looking back to his wife…


Chris:
“So he is our baby then, lately all you’ve done is made It out to be only you who cares about Nathaniel.”

Sienna: “I know… I just… That wasn’t my intention sweetie. I let Jordan strum my chords when talking about you, about the baby, it’s probably why she has been getting the best of me almost every fucking week. It isn’t easy being me, I’ve allowed for Kelcey to pretty much control my life, when deep down inside, you and I are the best fit as his parents, so yes it has taken a small toll on me that I wish I could easily erase and forget this whole thing happened, but I can’t.”

Chris:
“I get that love, I do. But we have all been under stress, Sienna. I understand but at the same time, you have been uncontrollable at times, so have I and I know that, but I can’t help worry that Nathaniel sees that too, sure he is just a baby but he can feel everything. He is our son, but we cannot have a toxic environment at home with him there, if we do, then what does that make us? We are better than this, for Nathaniel and for us as a married couple. We cannot continue to live on the fringe, worrying about these goddamn what if’s! Instead we need to concentrate on the here and now. We need to make sure to educate him, to ensure that he has a happy home and is always loved. But this? What happened in that locker-room tonight…? It needs to fucking stop. We won love, so they caught you tonight, it happens to all of us….”

Sienna:
“…They have done that now to me twice and Xiomara, enough is enough and…..”

 

She can feel that rage beginning to bubble it’s way to the surface, Chris sees it too but says nothing as she tries to calm down, slowly breathing, holding up her hands, trying to get control of herself. After a moment, she stops, placing her warm hands and long fingers on his chest, reminding herself why she fell in love with him in the first place. Sienna gazes into his eyes….


Sienna: “
You know I love you and Nathaniel so much that I will do anything to defend us.”

Chris: “I know and that is what worries me.”

Sienna: “I don’t mean to do that… Maybe that is why I feel this way, for I have never been in a situation like this before where our family means more to me than anything else in the world, even the SCW. But with Sasha constantly provoking us, with all the things that have happened to curtail our careers the last year, with the way things have gone and this little bitch has basically had her way, I don’t know if I am losing my grip on reality, or you, for the lines are blurred… I feel like I am, losing what I have, and you are slowly falling back, and I can’t seem to get a grip on anything. I don’t know what to do Chris, I am trying, but I can’t let them walk all over or get the best of us.”

Chris: “I know, and they will not. We need to trust the process, that is all Sienna, we just need to trust in what happens. As for wrestling, we go out there and do what we have always done, our very best. Do not worry about the semantics, on paper the world knows who will be walking out the victor. She may be riding a wave of hype but that doesn’t matter, in the end it is all about you.”

Sienna: “And you.”

Chris:
“Yeah…. And me.”

 

Chris let out a sigh, lately things had been grinding him down once more with the United States tournament loss hitting him harder than he had ever actually stated publicly.


Sienna:
“Just do me a favor and promise me something please.”

Chris:
“Okay.”

Sienna: “At that hearing we make sure Nathaniel goes home with the family that deserves him…”

Chris: “I promise.”

Sienna: “Us…”

 

Leaning in, Sienna kisses Chris, it was a passionate one for a moment before they broke it off, and he hugged his wife. Her head resting on chest, kissing the top of her head, catching their reflection in the mirror, holding her perfectly tone body, arching feet on her toes. Chris and Sienna needed this moment, to hash things out and remind themselves just how much they care for one another and what is at stake, that was never the issue. Holding on to their wits and sanity under the pressure was, how long could this go on, they asked themselves. He knows how much she loves him; the question is…

Is that love dangerous.

 


Sienna and Chris Home
Hollywood Hills, CA.
7.20.2020

 

The day had come when Sienna was hoping they could put all of this behind her and she could walk into Rise to Greatness with no other worry than to defeat Jordan Majors and head into the new season of SCW and see what was in store for her. She was nervous, and impatient, Sienna was looking for a chance to really move on, and forget the rest of this, the final nail for her life with Kelcey. The gorgeous South African though had been having issues with Chris and though after the last Breakdown, they seemed to have put it behind them, she was ready to reassure Chris that she was indeed the best choice to be the baby’s mother.

Sienna wanted to have it all complete, there was no better time to do it then now and with RTG the following weekend, it was time to prepare for an even more exciting and fulfilling life at home and in SCW no matter what Sasha and company tried to do. She wore a black suit and white designer blouse, open toed heels with her long hair hanging down and nails polished an opaque glossy finish. She was sitting down with Nathaniel in his room, they were playing with toys, he was dressed in a little suit and bowtie looking so adorably handsome. He brought a smile to her face, kept her sane and true. Xiomara walked up to the door and stopped, admiring the bond Sienna and Nathaniel had. Turning to Chris who was getting ready, the sexy Puerto Rican in purple slacks, matching heels and back halter top, long brunette hair in a high ponytail and nails polished black. Chris was adjusting his tie while looking in the mirror so dapper. Xiomara walked over and fixed it for him as he turns to her….

 

Xiomara: “There you go, handsome as ever, and who is not going to award you custody of your son when they see you in the judge’s room, I know I would.”

Chris: “I hope so love. I’m a little nervous, but what I am really concerned about is Sienna. If things do not go our way today, please sit next to her, restrain her if you have to.”

Xiomara: “I already planned on it, but seriously Chris is it really going to get down to that?”

Chris: “No, I sure hope not. Where is Sienna?”

Xiomara: “She’s in the room with Nathaniel right now playing with him.”

Chris: “Ok good…”

Xiomara: “She can’t lose that child, Chris…. She just can’t.”

Chris: “What about me, I have more right to him than she does.”

Xiomara: “That’s not what I meant, and you know it!”

Chris: “Sorry… I’m just a little on edge. I didn’t mean anything by it, I owe you a lot already. We just need to play the cards right. It’s not just her Xio, it’s me too. I have been a bit of a loose cannon myself lately I know that. Done some things, had a few mental breaks, feels like I don’t know what I am doing half the time.”

Xiomara: “I haven’t seen anything like that just so you know. You’ve been handling this the best you can. You will do right today I know it. A lot hinges on today but I also know there is never any guarantees in life, so I can’t help be worried about Sienna and her mental state right now. This is the day I have been dreading for quite some time Chris. She needs you more than ever. And that baby, he only knows her as his mother not Kelcey.”

 

Xiomara could see that Chris was starting to get a little agitated at the mention of Kelcey. The last thing Xiomara wanted to do was getting him worked up before this hearing, which could change their lives forever, though Xiomara was more than confident that they had the resources to keep Nathaniel. Xiomara fixed his tie and kissed him on the cheek….

 

Xiomara: “I know you’re going to do what is best for your son. Sienna is a good mother; she is learning on the job and getting better at it. Aside from the mierda that is happening in SCW, and the thoughts she has been having which I am hoping are behind us after our trip home, and the countless hours that we have talked, I think the phase is over with now. I promise I will keep her focused for RTG and Jordan Majors, do not worry about that, and when this is over and Nathaniel is here, she will have this behind her, and we can really press forward.”

 

Chris nodded while he walked over to a jewelry box and begun to remove a pair of cufflinks with his initials on them and checking them over…

 

Chris: “So what happened on your trip home?”

Xiomara: “She didn’t tell you about the Coyote?”

Chris: “No… what happened?”

Xiomara:
“It was really nothing, but it was reassuring that everything we had been doing up to this point and talking to her about it, was starting to help.”

Chris: “I don’t follow…”

Xiomara: “She was upset, Mr. Howe didn’t give her the insurances she was looking for about the hearing today so she became a little physical with him…”

 

Chris had attached the cufflinks and even though he wasn’t looking at Xiomara, she could see something was bothering him and it only clicked afterwards when he spoke next…

 

Chris: “Wait, she was getting physical with our bloody lawyer!?”

Xiomara: “It was controlled Chris. I was there, and the situation was defused quickly before it was able to get any worse.”

Chris: “Why was she seeing him and why wasn’t I there?”

Xiomara: “You were busy… She was on edge, I can understand why, maybe she allowed this to go on longer than it should, sure we should have seen the signs earlier, but I think it is a phase, nothing more. She will be okay Chris. It is water under the bridge between them. He knows where the money is coming, winning is best for him.”

Chris: “I don’t believe this… So, what’s this about a Coyote?”

Xiomara: “It ran in front of us while we drove back, she hit it by accident, and we panicked thinking it was dead, but it was still alive, she tried to kill it by smothering the animal to put it out of its misery but thought against it… Instead we took it to a vet hospital and the zoo specialists came to get him. I thought she would have told you, but that is alright, I wish she did because in that moment I saw the Sienna I knew. Trust me Chris, she is going to be just fine.”

 

He looked generally concerned again, but this time, he looked deep in thought. Xiomara caught that and was a bit concerned, she then sighed and helped him with the collar of his jacket once he put it on….

 

Chris: “Thank you again for everything, I don’t know how I would have probably survived this shit show without you being around.”

Xiomara: “Chris, I get it sounds crazy but despite everything Sienna is a wonderful person, a great wife and mother. If you heed any advice I give, please give her the chance to prove it. There are many factors at play here, don’t let them dictate any of this. She has good intentions. Together we can all fix this; it isn’t going to happen overnight.”

Chris: “I know it’s not and I know Sienna loves me, I have no doubts there. I love her too I do it’s just… I don’t know what needs to happen between us, move forward but I do know that today is going to define a lot of what does. Nathaniel is my son, our son. He is the only person that matters here today.”

Xiomara: “Good, that is all I ask. Bree should be meeting us at the courthouse with Dom, they were intown still from the premiere and had some other things to do. I told her we would be there in about 45 minutes.”

Chris: “Sounds good.”

 

As Chris made his exit out of the bedroom and down the hall to the baby’s room, Xiomara stood there staring him down, there was something odd about him, that had been noticeable since Breakdown and even before then lately. Xiomara figured it was nerves as well, his own way of worrying about things and mentally preparing for the potential worst. He entered the bedroom; Sienna was sitting on the floor playing trucks with Nathaniel. She looked up with her radiant smile, happy to have both of her men in the room together….

 

Sienna: “Hey there. We have been here having fun and just waiting to go.”

Chris: “That’s good, everything alright?”

Sienna: “Of course, everything is great. I am a little nervous about today, but I love you, I love our son and I am positive that everything is going to go our way today. I just wanted to remind myself of how happy you both make me. We are going to get through this, Chris, I know we are.”

Chris: “We are love, come here buddy….”

 

Chris picks up Nathaniel in his arms, the child smiles, grabbing his nose as Chris smirks….

 

Chris: “My little boy wonder. Xiomara is getting the car ready downstairs, we should go.”

Sienna: “Yes, of course, I already have his bag, I just need to grab my purse in the bedroom.”

Chris: “Okay, I will see you downstairs.”

 

Sienna stands up and goes into the bedroom, meanwhile Chris and Nathaniel meet up with Xiomara downstairs as she has the car packed and ready. Sienna is heading down the stairs when she catches Laura standing at the doorway staring right at Sienna….

 

Sienna: “Oh Laura… I thought you were taking a nap… We won’t be long and when its all over then we can celebrate okay?”

Laura: “Darling, you know that I love you like a daughter. I just wanted to say If things do not go your way….”

Sienna: “What would you say that to me?”

 

Laura took a deep breath and exhaled…

 

SiennaCastPic-LauraIILaura: “Because I rather you be prepared if that is the case, I meant nothing by it… I just worry darling, so please. Make sure that whatever the verdict is, you keep your cool, stay strong and don’t give them the impression they made the right choice. This is not the end; it is only the beginning.”

Sienna: “I don’t…. you know what fine Laura. Fine, I will do my best to stay positive, I will see you later.”

Laura: “Sienna….”

 

She doesn’t respond, storming down the staircase, Laura can only sigh and lean her head back, hoping that she is wrong, but thinking she is right.

 

 

Thirty Minutes Later

LA Court House

Judge Albert Freeman Chambers

 

After about half an hour, Sienna, Chris, and Xiomara with Nathaniel arrive, Martin Howe III is already judge’s chambers along with Broderick Chase, the attorney for Kelcey Wallace. Kelcey was in a light purple suit and dark purple button up dress shirt and matching peep toe pumps, her long sandy blonde hair hung down and nails polished a matte lavender. She stood there with Scott Cannon on a grey suit and blue shirt with tie. Bree Lancaster was outside with Dom Teller, she was sporting a white suit and black blouse with matching pumps, Dom in a navy blue suit, not tie, as the car pulled up to park, Sienna walked up with Nathaniel in her arms, Bree brandishing a huge grin on her face….

 

Sienna: “Look who is here sweetie, there is your God momma…. Say hi to Auntie Bree!”

SiennaCastPic-Bree2Bree: “There is my Cherub! Look at you, growing up so handsome. He looks so big now, can I hold him?”

Sienna: “Of course, let him spend some time with you. Hey there Mr. movie star.”

Dom:
“Hi beautiful. Hey Chris.”

 

Sienna smiles as she hugs Dom while Chris nods, the two men then shaking hands.

 

Chris: “Nice to see you again mate, how’s the promotion for the movie going, good I hope given who your co-star is and what happened on Breakdown.”

Bree: “Actually you know, she’s not all THAT bad.”

 

Sienna’s eyes widen, Chris arches an eyebrow but Dom quickly clarifies on Bree’s behalf….

 

Dom: “As a co-star she meant.”

SiennaCastPic-Sienna6Sienna: “Oh oh… right of course! A co-star….. so anyway, after this is all finalized we planned a small get together for when we win, please come even if it is for an hour or so, I know you two are busy and have to get back, we appreciate you being here, right Chris?”

Chris: “Of course, you should pop by.”

Bree: “You know I wouldn’t miss it for the world. You two I imagine are excited to finally get this over and done with, there is no way she is ever going to get my little cherub here.”

 

Bree taps Nathaniel on the nose with gets a small giggle from the baby.

 

Sienna: “You have no idea sweetie; Chris and I are definitely excited and so ready to finally end this nightmare. Xio is parking the car, shall we go in and wait?”

Bree: “Oh definitely.”

Chris: “After you ladies, please?”

 

Chris motioned towards the ladies and they went in first, quickly followed by the men into the courthouse and then through security checkpoint, Xiomara follows shortly thereafter. She enters behind, greets Bree and Dom. They stand with a guard between them and the other side, Kelcey and Scott only. Sienna and Kelcey make eye contact, but Wallace’s eyes is on the baby, which annoys Sienna, causing her to stand in front of Bree, blocking the child from her sight which only received a shake of the head in disgust from the Perfect Ten. After a few moments, Sienna looked over to Chris, he and Kelcey’s eyes were dead locked to each other, there was no emotion, and she didn’t know what to think about it.

 

Scott: “See you brought an entourage with you baby brother, disappointing to be honest.”

Sienna: “You don’t get to speak to him, you don’t have to speak to him Chris.”

Scott: “Wow okay, good to see nothing’s changed at all. This should be easy for Kels.”


Sienna stood up to say something, but Chris grabbed her arm and she looked down to her husband and all he did was shake his head. He said nothing, he wasn’t giving away anything to how he was feeling or thinking… She then took a deep breath to calm down and from there the doors opened and everyone was escorted into the Judge’s Chambers.

 

Bailiff: “All rise, for the honorable Albert Freeman presiding.”

 

After they all stand, everyone takes a seat at the two tables, it is not a courthouse, but a big room with tables, chairs, and a mic on each table. The two lawyers are sitting at the end of the split from the table, Chris is next, Howe is beside Sienna and then Xiomara. Bree, Dom and Nathaniel are at the end of the table. Scott and Kelcey are sitting by Broderick Chase….

 

SiennaCastPic-BradSowderJudge: “You’re are all aware of why we’re here I take it. This is the child custody hearing of Nathaniel Cannon. Before we begin let me just say as a father myself, a parent that it is a shame that one so young has to experience this. However, he has the fortune of never actually knowing what happened this day. So I have to ask one final time before we begin, is there no chance of an agreement being reached outside of this court room?”

Howe: “No your honor.”

Chase: “No your honor.”

Judge: “Very well. I am aware according to legal documents, the child is staying currently with his father who has power of attorney and this is because at the time his ex-wife, Kelcey Wallace was in a coma. I have already been given all the documentation by both lawyers and looked over everything. What I would like right now is to hear first from the birth parents of the child as to why this is the route they’re taking today. I am aware that joint custody was offered and was turned down by the Cannons, so what Ms. Wallace is now looking for is full custody, which means visitation rights are set between both parents and are not required by law unless set previously. Both parties do understand that, and it would be another conversation between both lawyers to set up those rights if chosen to?”


Sienna is shaking her head, her mind is already made up, she wants Kelcey out of Nathaniel’s life and if looks could kill then she would drop dead in that moment. Xiomara grabs her hand, glancing over at her, gesturing her not to make any sort of movements that could be construed as contempt or threatening. Sienna quickly nods reassuring her of this…. Howe clears his throat and pushes his seat out before standing…

 

SiennacastPic-HoweIIIHowe: “Yes your honor, I have already spoken to my clients about this, and they wish not to have joint custody or visitations rights at this current time. They are willing to re-visit this of course at a later date like you said, but right now my clients do not want to at this moment.”

Judge: “Thank you Mr. Howe, Mr. Chase?”

Chase: “Thank you for this time your honor, at the request of my clients, they have also agreed to full custody of Nathaniel with no visitation rights at this time due to an unfortunate set of circumstances which have led to this moment… They are open for talks later of course, once things are settled and they feel it is necessary. I think it is safe to say that Ms. Wallace believes in both parents being a part of Nathaniel’s life and should at some point be implemented.”


Xiomara can feel her hand being squeezed a little tighter now by Sienna, she looks to Chris who appears to be in deep thought.

 

Judge: “Okay, thank you Mr. Chase. Now that I know how you all feel at this time, I will give each of you a chance to speak, let it be known I have all evidence that your lawyers have submitted to me today, and I have reviewed it all and I do have a few questions to certain individuals from both parties. Am I correct to know that Kelcey Wallace, on May 20, 2019 went into labor in Orlando and was rushed to the Orlando Regional Medical Center, and during this time, Ms. Wallace was separated, not legally yet by Chris Cannon?”

Howe: “That is correct your honor.”

Judge: “During this pregnancy, it was Sienna Swann, Chris Cannon’s current wife but at the time… mistress?”

Sienna: “Girlfriend.”

Judge: “Pardon me, Girlfriend, and may I ask what you were doing there?”

Sienna: “We were hashing out our differences. The breakup was fresh, we have been friends for a long time…”


Kelcey quickly cuts in…

 

SiennaCastPic-Kelcey1Kelcey: “Your honor, we are not exactly friends, more like co-workers, there has been a lot of professional jealousy from Sienna toward me. We have been friendly in the past, but of course, that never lasted long to no fault of my own.”

Howe: “Objection your honor, her statement of professional jealousy is opinion and circumstantial at best and has no real bearing on today.”

Judge: “Overruled, Ms. Wallace attorney has supplied me with hours of footage and transcripts of the things Mrs. Cannon has said in the past on SCW and Social Media. I will admit it as evidence. Mrs. Cannon, you were there and then what happened?”

Sienna: “What footage? I am sure I can explain everything.”

Judge:
“Just answer the question, why were you there and what happened?”

Sienna: “It is wrestling, we are supposed to sell the match.”

Judge:
“Answer the question, please?’

Bree: “Babe, just answer it.”

 

She could see that Sienna was already rattled, trying to compose herself and collect her thoughts. She took a second to remember what he was asking, and then was able to look him in the eyes…

 

Sienna: “I was there to let her know that there shouldn’t be any bad blood between us, and she needed to accept that she was no longer with Chris after pushing him away. She became very hostile with me and went into labor. Your honor.”

Kelcey: “Your honor, that is not all true, Sienna went there to gloat, throw it in my face that Chris and I had split and now she was dating him. Chris and she couldn’t wait, I was already going through emotional stress, you saw the medical report, it caused my pregnancy to be a month early. When I had the child, I fell into a coma, after my heart stopped and was revived, but she was the one who caused labor to begin, your honor.”

Sienna: “ME!? Are you mad!? You were the one that was highly strung, looked sick, pale, she wasn’t taken care of the baby because she was malnourished and had Parkinson’s Disease, what do you think would happen if she was carrying Nathaniel and accidentally had another episode and dropped him!? I went over there because I was concerned for the child and knew she wasn’t taking care of him!”

Judge: “Order right now ladies.”

 

Both lawyers quickly settle down the two women. Martin Howe turns directly to the judge…

 

Howe: “Permission to speak, your honor.”

Judge: “Of course Mr. Howe.”

Howe: “Perhaps it is time for a change in tact, we’re losing sight of why we’re here I feel and that is the young child, Nathaniel. Now what Sienna and Chris bring to the table is stability. In wrestling, they act that way for entertainment. Chris is also an established model, professional fighter and has had a clean bill of health. He is a loving father, and Sienna a loving mother. What you see on TV? That is not who they are, it is simply acting. The Cannon home is set in the Hollywood Hills, Mrs. Cannon is a top model, champion wrestler and even you have seen her face around billboards in the city. There is this undying love she has for Nathaniel, and most importantly, she is the only mother he has ever known, taking him away from her would be devastating. He will never have to worry about financial stability or love in their household.”

Judge: “Thank you Mr. Howe. Mr. Chase?”

SiennaCastPic-TheBrodChase: “Your honor, thank you for this time, before we heard from those here, I need to you and everyone else here to understand the reason Kelcey has never been a part of Nathaniel’s life is because Chris and Sienna have isolated him from Kelcey. While in a coma, they were granted power of attorney over her belongings because technically she was still married to Chris, who abused that power for his own gain to take Nathaniel from them.”

Sienna: “That isn’t true at all!”

 

The judge shoots a look to Sienna who immediately bites her tongue not wanting to be held in contempt… Broderick Chase nods to presiding judge and continues…

 

Chase: “Anyway, as I were say… This battle has been going on for over a year and all Kelcey has wanted since waking from the coma was to see her son that she was never given the time to bond with. She has tried on numerous occasions to reach out to the Cannons, setting something up to see him and they had outright refused. While this has spilled into their work there is no denying the rightful mother is Kelcey, they baptized the young boy while she was still recovering. We have seen an instability in Sienna Swann the last year and the people she hangs around with are a toxic environment. We saw it in her For the People Movement, the paparazzi was always at her door, she was under fire in news outlets for her constant lies. She was even accused in hiring two men to attack her own father, is this what you want in a mother?”

Howe: “Objection, the attack on her father has not been proven and is merely speculation.”

Judge: “Sustained. That was never found as factual, the investigation is still on going, you cannot submit that into evidence. The lawyers have already stated their statements, and I will ask for a closing statement after I hear from the parents and spouses of the child. I believe I have the Godmother, Uncle, Stepmother and the Mother and father, correct?”

Chase: “Yes your honor.”

Howe: “Yes your honor.”

 

The judge turns to Kelcey and Scott first…..

 

Judge: “Mr. Cannon, I will allow you to speak first.”

 

Scott stands up….

 

SiennaCastPic-ScottScott: “Your honor, thank you for this opportunity. I would first start by saying that I love my brother, Chris. We have had out differences in the past, and in many ways, I betrayed his trust as he did mine as I have always believed Blood is thicker than water. While Kelcey was in a coma, Chris and Sienna put her in a private medical facility that isolated her away from the rest of her family and the guise of taking care of her. I wanted to believe that at first but after time, I was not content with this, I couldn’t accept it, because of the kind of woman Kelcey is, she is loving, intelligent and faithful and one mistake cost her marriage to my brother. Unfortunately, what happened between the two of them was a lot of misunderstanding, and my brother is the type of man that once it gets in his head, that is it. You could say it was a perfect storm of moments that has caused this situation. So, I took it upon myself to get Kelcey out of that situation before she awakened, and since then had been under the care of special doctors that I had paid for out of my own pocket, all the transcripts and necessary paperwork is all right there with Mr. Chase’s files that he turned in for us.”

Judge: “Yes, I have them, thank you.”

Scott: “And as you can see, Kelcey Wallace did have a type of neuropathy in her nervous system that was causing her to have Parkinson’s Disease type symptoms, that is what she was diagnosed with. But if I could quote a line from Jurassic park, life found a way. When the stem cell research Doctors came back with their findings? Kelcey had indeed been misdiagnosed and with extensive treatment, Ms. Wallace is better than what she was three years ago.”

Sienna: “THAT IS BULLSHIT!”

 

The outburst shocked Xio and Bree. The World Champion handed the baby to Dominic and slid right by Xiomara as they tried to calm her down….

 

Sienna: “He is lying, your honor! She was sick, STILL is sick, no one could be cured from that! Look at Michael J Fox!”

Judge: “Young lady, I know that this is very stressful, but one more outburst like that and I will have the bailiff escort you out of the Chamber, are we clear?”

Sienna: “I….”


Xiomara nudges her and Sienna looks down at the desk and to her husband who hasn’t shown any sort of emotion throughout this….


Sienna:
“Yes… yes we are clear.”

Judge: “Good, continue, Mr. Cannon.”

Scott: “Thank you. As I was saying, she is healthy, and SCW has cleared her to wrestle if she so chooses, she has had no symptoms in six months, and is fit to handle the rigors of being a mother for young Nathaniel. But she wouldn’t be doing it alone as I am also there too, along with the rest of our family. Despite what you will be told today she has an incredible support system that will help her all the way. Your honor, Kelcey is Nathaniel’s mother, it is about time that he came home with her.”

Judge: “Thank you Mr. Cannon. Ms. Wallace?”


As Kelcey stands up, she glares over at Chris who continues to sit there in silence and Sienna who is staring daggers at her….

 

Kelcey: “Your honor, I was never given a chance to be the baby’s true mother. I missed the first year of my son’s life because he was isolated from me. At first, I believed that I could at least compromise and try to share his life with Chris and even Sienna, but they made it literally impossible to allow me to do so. While I was in a coma, Chris took the liberties to have power of attorney over me and practically signed everything I had to him and Sienna, making her the legal guardian of my son.”

 

The judge takes a moment to look across at Chris who now glares back at him.

 

Kelcey: “All I ever wanted was to have a child with Chris, it was the one thing I was willing to sacrifice in my condition, because of how much I loved him. 7 months into the pregnancy we had a falling out over wrestling, and things were said which I regret to this day but back then things went so fast, and before I knew it, he and Sienna were together, and I wasn’t going to fight it, Instead all I wanted was to have my son and continue living life, have Chris in his as well. But Sienna was never going to allow that because she and I have had this tumultuous relationship for years, she even cheated in the Miss Universe pageant because I won it back in 2008. She has always had a jealousy toward me, trying to take everything that I had, and well, as of today she has. All I have left is the chance to build a relationship with my son before it is too late, and I wholeheartedly believe he needs to be away from Sienna who has already shown even today that she is unstable. I am the right mother for him, and I hope that your judgment shows that today. Thank you.”


Judge nods as Kelcey sits down, Scott hands her a handkerchief and she wipes away a tear..….

 

Judge: “Thank you Ms. Wallace, now I believe you Ms. Lancaster have something you wish to add?”


Bree nods and stands up, clearing her throat…..

 

Bree: “Your honor, I have never seen that child happier then when he is with Sienna. Everyone on this side of the table knows what he means to her, it has changed Sienna, I have never seen a better mother than her. The face he makes when she walks into the room is too adorable to explain with words, she is his true mother, birth or not. Her and Chris have this beautiful and romantic relationship that can only be described as a fairytale which many are envious of, including Ms. Wallace who has stated that she too regrets what has happened between her and Chris. But that aside we are so proud of them, and I would say it is a big mistake to give the baby to that woman over there. “Sienna and Chris provide Nathaniel with everything, my little cherub is in good hands, they are the only family he knows. Please don’t separate this family, thank you.”

 

Bree turns to Sienna who winks and smiles, they both exchange smirks, as Sienna stands up and clears her throat….

 

Judge: “Okay Mrs. Cannon, it is your turn.”

Sienna:
“Your honor, the reason Chris and I acted so quickly was because we didn’t know if Kelcey was going to survive. When Nathaniel was born, he was so fragile, and we needed to take action. Your honor, Kelcey was never going to be a good mother, Mr. Howe already showed how careless she was with bruises on her stomach, indicating that she tried to kill that baby which our own doctors informed us as a real poss-.”

Chase: “Objection, that is circumstantial evidence. There is no doctor that stated she tried to kill the baby; it was more that it could have been a possibility.”

Judge: “Sustained but I have been given the medical records and I am allowing the evidence in. Continue Mrs. Cannon.”

 

Her icy blue eyes narrow, glaring over at Broderick Chase and Kelcey. She takes a second to breathe, looking right at the judge. Chris has been sitting quietly the entire time, looking at his hands, then turning back at his son…

 

Sienna: “As I was saying, Kelcey left Chris, she decided to make the marriage over, and so Chris and I built something really special from it. We took care of Nathaniel; he has everything he needs. A loving family, two loving parents, I spend every waking moment of the day with him, as I am not modelling anymore, I just wrestle so I am always home during time off, as our schedules permits it. He needs stability, your honor, I give him that. Kelcey has been bouncing off different men, or she is always hanging around a bunch of kids, she doesn’t supply the right home environment we do and also your honor? Kelcey is a liar, a cheat and most of all, she has done some very unscrupulous things in the past….”

Kelcey:
“Like you haven’t Sienna!?”

Judge: “ORDER! I will not call order one more time, this goes for you too Ms. Wallace. Understood? I will have you both thrown out.”

Kelcey: “Yes your honor, I apologize.”

Judge:
“Thank you, continue Ms. Swann.”

Sienna: “In closing I just want to say that Nathaniel is MY son. I may not have given birth to him, but I might as well have. There are not many things I am certain in my life, but my son is one of them. Please do not take him from me, please. He is my world.”


Sienna sits down, a little teary-eyed, turning to Nathaniel who smiles, Sienna winks at Bree, she winks back and turns her attention to Chris who sits there rubbing his palms…

 

Judge: “Mr. Chris Cannon? Do you have anything to say?”


Chris has been silent throughout everything thus far; he has been listening to that has been spoken… He slowly stands up and walks over to Nathaniel, picking him up into his arms and smiles as his son smiles back. Everyone watches as he now walks over to stand in front of the judge…

 

Chris: “I do have something I want to say. A lot of has been said, a lot true, others not so much and I get it, desperate times call upon desperate measures. But in spite of that, he is why we are here. This is my son, Nathaniel Christopher Cannon. The day he was born was both the greatest day of my life and the worst. Because I had a son, a boy, one of my own, and for years I dreamed of one but at what cost… I certainly didn’t wish for Kelcey die while in labor despite the marital difficulties at the time…”


Chris smiles for the second time. Everyone else in the courtroom listening to his every word…

 

SiennaCastPic-ChrisChris: “Kelcey and I were supposed to have a child years ago, she elected to abort it without my consent, we were in the middle of our careers at the time, and I was mad, furious even with her, and I think of it over and over, it became a constant hatred that reared its ugly head each time I was angry with Kelcey. That wasn’t fair to her, it wasn’t fair to me. As time went on, I forgave her and when she became sick, that is where I knew that things were going to change, and I had to adjust as well. But despite knowing this, Kelcey knew the risks and she still gave me a son all the same and for that I am forever grateful. When this all happened, I was hurt, angry and felt betrayed. I took Nathaniel and isolated him from Kelcey as a way to hurt her, I’ll admit that but at the same time, I wanted Sienna and I to raise this child to the best of our abilities as well because my main focus out of all of this was what is best for MY son… I like to think we have, and Sienna there is a great mother…..”

 

Sienna smiles, eyes tearing up some. Bree rubs her back as Xiomara looks on, eyes focused on Chris as his eyes move from every person in the room….

 

Chris: “But lately, I have been thinking about a lot of things. Sienna and I have had it rough recently in our careers, and it has bled into our lives and even though it has been ignored throughout this conversation… I have reached to Kelcey recently your honor, I have offered to open a dialogue with her about her being able to be part of his life…”


Kelcey looks down at the desk, Scott looks to her and whispers in her ear and she merely nods… Sienna is now fixated on Chris and the baby…

 

Chris: “You see your honor, not everything in life is perfect. I am not perfect; Sienna isn’t hell even Kelcey or my brother aren’t perfect. None of us here are perfect in all honesty, we all have our flaws some more than others… Now having heard what everyone here has said I realized that in the type of environment we have created due to outside forces and our own personal demons, that as the father to my son…….”

 

Chris looks at Nathaniel in his arms and starts to cry as Sienna slowly stands up, her lips quivering and shaking, Bree’s watching with her eyes wide open, Xiomara grinds down on her teeth.…..

 

Chris: “…. I have to think about what is best for him.”

Judge: “What are you saying Mr. Cannon?”

Chris: “That he deserves to be with his real mother, Kelcey. I am relinquishing custody of my son to her.”

 

Kelcey’s jaw drops, turning to Scott who along with everyone else is stunned at what just happened, including the judge…. Chris begins to walk over to Kelcey who now stands…

 


Chris:
“I am sorry for any pain I have caused you Kelcey, our child belongs with you…”

 

Xiomara’s slowly closes her eyes, lowering her head. Bree grabs a hold of Sienna who starts to tremble as she watches Chris hand Nathaniel over to Kelcey Wallace. All the raw emotions start to boil inside the young woman at the realization that the man she loves and trusts most has just given away the one piece that has held her sanity together, the only real thing she had seemed to still have. The tears start to run down her face, Bree grips her tighter before Sienna let’s out a blood curdling scream echoing through the Judge’s Chambers…….

 In a cry for help.

 

TO BE CONTINUED

SCENE FADES

Leave a comment